Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton Co

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very nice facility. Rooms are very clean. Owners are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates in a mountain resort town

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: More sound insulation in walls.
Reasonable rates in a mountain resort town during te height of the summer season. Not fancy. Not luxurious. But more than adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Ground level, no stairs
Cons: Two comfortable chairs in the room instead of one.
Location: Downtown and all it has to offer.
We just stayed one night to avoid the honey-do's at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel near Rocky Mountain National Park

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: proximity to hiking trails, cleanliness of the hotel, helpful staff who gave us directions and a map to the trail head.
Cons: It'd be nice to have a coffee maker in the room.
Location: RMNP, restaurants, about an hour drive to Steamboat Springs.
We enjoyed our stay due to the location - the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping and also to the Adams Falls trail head (part of the RM Park system) Hiking from this trailhead helped us avoid the crowds (and the fees) of entering the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything. Clean room.
Cons: All way good.
Location: Grand Lake, Colorado. Near/in quaint downtown. Near mountains, Rocky Mountain National Park, lakes and hiking trails.
Nice stay. Quick and easy check in. Clean and comfortable room. Info about area available. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Denver, CO

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. The room was very clean. Wasn't expecting a motel, but that's the norm in Grand Lake. It was great for one night. Very nice to be able to leave the car at the motel and walk the town. The lake is only steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Denver

Bad Stay Bob

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The beds sqeeked, the chairs sqeeked, the floor sqeeked the room was way over priced. No emenities at all not even a coffee maker in the room. The room was ugly as well. I checked out early after one night and found a place that I was comfortable having my wife stay in. A waste of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J T from Boston, MA

Clean, simple, affordable, utilitarian

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
My partner and I were looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay in Grand Lake--we were coming from the hot sulphur springs and en route to Rocky Mountain National Park. Management was very friendly in the main office. Our room was extremely clean and spacious--almost a little bare based on the amount of furniture in the room and the large size (not a problem though). The bathroom was modern and extremely clean, and the flat screen TV was unexpected and a nice addition. We were upstairs, which I appreciated because it was a bit more out of the way of foot traffic and therefore felt a bit more private (than the rooms on the ground floor). I will just point out that 1) there was no in-room landline, which was a bit odd, but understandable considering the layout of this hotel (rooms exit directly outside, not to a hallway/lobby), the price point, and they're probably mainly used these days for calling for service requests--for which a quick walk to the office during office hours (open til 9p when we were there) was sufficient. 2) there were only 2 pillows on the bed and I would have preferred 4, but we noticed too late (after 9p) to ask for extras. The location was great, on one end of the main street in town, everything walkable. We got coffee from the office in the morning--wasn't a big deal that there was no coffee maker in the room itself. For a simple, clean place to stay the night, this was great, and we'd certainly stay again.