Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne,WY

Basic room, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was really friendly. Fridge in room.
Cons: Bathroom could be modernized.
Location: Grand Lake is beautiful and there are lots of water activities, boating, SUPs, peddleboats, and kayaking. You can even swim, if you like cold water.
Room was clean and the beds comfortable, but not very modern. No "extras", but the staff was very friendly and helpful and Grand Lake is a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for mid range hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Surprisingly comfortable beds. Tiny shower, but clean and roomy. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Nice lodge on Grand Lake's main street.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The accessibility to Grand Lake and downtown.
Cons: There was no air conditioning. We were told to open the windows and close the curtains. It was still hot for a pregnant mom and sick child.
Location: Shopping down the street. Water activities and fishing across the street. Town playground and activities were easily accessible.
Very enjoyable staff. The rooms were spacious and clean. It had a refrigerator which was nice. Parking was accessible. Complimentary ice, coffee, and tea. We enjoyed staying here for Father's Day weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

I'd stay here again!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The room was spotlessly clean!
Cons: It's probably time to update some of the linens, although they were clean and smelled fresh.
Location: Dinner at the Rapids Lodge was fabulous! The lake is beautiful and the town has lots of interesting little shops.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the shower stall looks brand new. The towels and linens smelled fresh, although they are not luxury linens. No complaints at all. I liked that there was an assigned, numbered parking space for my room. The price was a little higher than I would usually pay for this level of room, but considering that it's in a resort area, it was right in line with other prices. I would definitely stay again and the Grand Lake area is stunningly beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ssn Antonio

Nice hotel near town center

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Really enjoyed stay. Nice Owners, clean rooms, having beds in separate rooms was nice.
5 out of 5
by kelly from Evergreen

Great place in Grand Lake

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Solid stay in winter from repeat customer

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I like this motel a lot. I stayed twice this winter to take care of family business and take in some Nordic skiing. It is very close to everything you need within walking distance which I enjoyed. The staff remembered me which Was appreciated in a busy resort. The rooms are large and very clean and the price is reasonable for a resort town also. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Our room had two separate bedrooms, something we really appreciated when traveling with kids.
Stayed for one night and found the Lone Eagle Lodge a pleasant surprise. The motel is older but meticulously maintained. The price was right for a busy weekend. The owners were helpful, obliging and knowledgeable about Grand lake. There is no coffee maker in the room, but a grocery store is across the street and coffee is available in the office. We visit the area a lot and would certainly stay at the Lone Eagle Lodge again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No No No No No

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
No, No, No, No, No, no lamps, no clock, no breakfast, no nice bathroom, no nice beds. This is a very small, cramped room with a shower that is 30" by 30". Also has the smallest sink I have ever seen. The furniture is reminiscent of my old dorm back in the 60's. There have to be better accommodations in this town. My husband traveled for 30 years in his job and said he had never stayed in a worse place.
2 out of 5
by RICHARD from Florida

Don't go by the exterior shots of the motel.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very pricey for a hotel/motel with very few amenities. Shower was very small, no coffee machine in room. You had to go to the front office for coffee and ice. The motel is up for sale and perhaps this was their motivation to keep amenities to a minimum. Although right on Main street through Grand Lakes there was no view of the lake. The cost was around 100.00 per night on average the total bill was almost 500.00 when local and tourist taxes were added. So an average of almost 125.00 per night for a room with a bed and bathroom. The owners or managers were friendly and accommodating but I felt the units were over priced for what they offered.