Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe better hotels off season at the same price

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness.
Cons: No amenities for the price, spotty internet.
Location: Good restaurants but don't expect dinner late during off season.
Older hotel that was clean and comfortable but lacking in amenities - no breakfast, etc. Front desk manager was very helpful. Internet was spotty - needed to move close to front door to get logged in. Room décor needs color and upgrading. Since it was off-season, might have found a better hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice for the price.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff and a close walk to downtown grand lake. Although it is older, it is clean and well cared for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne,WY

Basic room, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was really friendly. Fridge in room.
Cons: Bathroom could be modernized.
Location: Grand Lake is beautiful and there are lots of water activities, boating, SUPs, peddleboats, and kayaking. You can even swim, if you like cold water.
Room was clean and the beds comfortable, but not very modern. No "extras", but the staff was very friendly and helpful and Grand Lake is a great place.
3 out of 5
by diane from Queen Creek

Easy walk to town.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needs A/C. Also sound proofing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for mid range hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Surprisingly comfortable beds. Tiny shower, but clean and roomy. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Terry from Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. It was in a quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely OK in a cheap motel kind of way

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Barely OK in a cheap motel kind of way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Nice lodge on Grand Lake's main street.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The accessibility to Grand Lake and downtown.
Cons: There was no air conditioning. We were told to open the windows and close the curtains. It was still hot for a pregnant mom and sick child.
Location: Shopping down the street. Water activities and fishing across the street. Town playground and activities were easily accessible.
Very enjoyable staff. The rooms were spacious and clean. It had a refrigerator which was nice. Parking was accessible. Complimentary ice, coffee, and tea. We enjoyed staying here for Father's Day weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

I'd stay here again!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The room was spotlessly clean!
Cons: It's probably time to update some of the linens, although they were clean and smelled fresh.
Location: Dinner at the Rapids Lodge was fabulous! The lake is beautiful and the town has lots of interesting little shops.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the shower stall looks brand new. The towels and linens smelled fresh, although they are not luxury linens. No complaints at all. I liked that there was an assigned, numbered parking space for my room. The price was a little higher than I would usually pay for this level of room, but considering that it's in a resort area, it was right in line with other prices. I would definitely stay again and the Grand Lake area is stunningly beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ssn Antonio

Nice hotel near town center

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Really enjoyed stay. Nice Owners, clean rooms, having beds in separate rooms was nice.