Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
it is a nice hotel, however there was not a hair dresser in my room, and little coffee makers would be very beneficial. I left town before the office opened, there is really no where in town to get a coffee before heading to the mountain to ski. It sounds like a weird stupid thing, but coffee makes or brakes many peoples days and the office doesnt open early enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleetwood, PA

Pikes Peak to Grand Lake at Rocky Mt National Park

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Colorado experienced their first snow fall on 11/17/16 when I was driving to Rocky Mt Nat'l Park. Luckily I booked my room at Lone Eagle Lodge because Bobbi - (Part Owner with bank) informed me the park road is snowed shut. She might've saved my life! When I return to Rocky Mt Nat'l Park ~ I will definitely stay in Grand Lake at Lone Eagle Lodge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maybe better hotels off season at the same price

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness.
Cons: No amenities for the price, spotty internet.
Location: Good restaurants but don't expect dinner late during off season.
Older hotel that was clean and comfortable but lacking in amenities - no breakfast, etc. Front desk manager was very helpful. Internet was spotty - needed to move close to front door to get logged in. Room décor needs color and upgrading. Since it was off-season, might have found a better hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to cancel, no refund

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The road to this hotel was closed by the park due to weather conditions. The only other route was 4.5 hours, way longer than the 1 hour drive, and at that point we would have arrived after midnight. Because of our travel plans, and not knowing if the road would still be closed, making our return route an addition 4.5 hours longer, we had to cancel but the hotel refused to refund the money. This is understandable, but this hotel should know the circumstances in the area and because of that, should be more flexible. For what the town is and where it is, I'm sure they would have no problem filling a vacancy. Because I did not actually get to stay here, I gave false ratings on things because you can't post a review without selecting ratings. Giving them the benefit of the doubt based on their overall average rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The owner/operator was extremely friendly, taking time at check-in to show us a map of places to eat and explore. Our room had been recently remodeled and refreshed. The lodge is within walking distance of downtown, including several good coffee shops and cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and well maintained, but weak Wi-Fi.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, neat, close to town.
Cons: Wi-Fi signal was weak from my room. They need to add Wi-Fi signal extenders for the more remote parts of their motel.
Location: Shops, repertory theater, restaurants.
Room was clean and obviously well maintained. Towels were folded (artistically) and all the amenities were as expected. The only downside was the weak Wi-Fi signal I got from my room (the farthest from the office), which wasn't capable of sustaining decent web browsing. Otherwise, the motel's close proximity to markets, restaurants and shops was a plus, as was the friendly staff. Truth be told, if I hadn't been so tired, I might've requested a room with a stronger signal ... but there's always the possibility of trading one problem for another.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Mama moose and her baby walked right in front of the hotel. Hospitality to the max. Loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well maintained

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before. For the price, it was very good. It's an older property, but well maintained and kept up. We'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice for the price.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff and a close walk to downtown grand lake. Although it is older, it is clean and well cared for.