Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff--Great Place!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
My friend and I stayed at Murphy's Resort during the off season. Great room rates! It happened to be Super Bowl Sunday and the staff were having a party in the breakfast room and they invited us to join them. We felt like part of the family (and the "home" team won the game!) The next day, my car started making unusual noises and the manager checked it out for me. All the staff went above and beyond the call of duty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Room was pretty clean, over all the hotel is run down and in need of alot of upgrades within the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra friendly staff, spacious room.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
For the price of a motel, you get a large room, huge courtyard with spa, and the nicest staff managing the modest bar area, front desk and breakfast room. Free popcorn too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Stephanie P, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. It was greatly appreciated. Im glad you stayed. Come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice Alternative to the Expensive Lodging in Estes

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The Staff and their attention to details.
Location: 5 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes to Rocky Mountain National Park.
I've stayed in many lodges in the Estes Park Area and most of them are pretty nice so I really like this Place. Although it is an older motel type they have done a great job at modernizing each room. The Staff that works their really pays attention to details and puts a lot of care into the property that is really noticeable. I highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Stephanie R., Hotel Management
We are so incredibly thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff works extremely hard to meet the expectations of our guests, and its always awesome when our guests see this! We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great overnight stay. Staff is friendly, attentive and helpful. The Suite was clean and super comfortable. We truly enjoyed our stay and everything Murphy's had to offer. We will definitely be back and recommend to anyone spending family quality time in Estes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Steph P, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton, Colorado

Close to highway

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Room was right of Highway, place was dated, but our room was nicely remodeled
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Steph P. , Hotel Management
The place is an old building but with a lot of character on the outside. Yes we just recently remodeled most of our rooms again. We are happy you at least found the room to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel away from the noise of town

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Gas fireplace.
Cons: Take care of repairs.
Location: Quiet location in winter but easy to get to town and Park.
I upgraded to a room with a fireplace which was nice. The gas fireplace is in a sort-of separate area with 2 person sofa, coffee table, desk and chair and tv. Also a tv in front of the beds. The room would get higher marks if the shower hadn't just been a dribble that would not fill the jetted tub I wanted to enjoy. Winter rates made it a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Stephp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the shower, if you would notified front desk during your stay we would have had maintenance come down and fix it for you. Hope you give us another try! Estes Park is beautiful anytime of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pay no mind to the misleading pics! Place is GREAT

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Was looking for a quite couple's get away for a weekend and initially discouraged by the unflattering pictures they have for Murphys online - but don't be swayed, the place is adorable, the staff is amazing and the rooms are comfortable and quaint. Lake view with big windows, great TV and doorside parking. Free breakfast is wonderful and I can't say enough how great the staff is! Would reccomend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Stephp, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review. Our lake view rooms are one of a kind and we have other styles as well. Estes Park is beautiful in any season. Hope we see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, very comfortable room

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff; only a few minutes drive from downtown; a couple of minutes walk to Lake Estes; a "sip and paint" night- a good couples activit
Cons: Ice machine wasn't working, but that really wasn't much of a problem for us.
Location: Too many things to mention- check out things to do in Estes Park and you'll be close to any of them.
From the moment we checked until 3 days later when we checked out, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, for the price, we couldn't have had a nicer room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by stephp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review our staff greatly appreciates it. We can cross off your cons and have recently installed a new ice machine. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Due to a snowstorm and unsafe driving conditions, we were allowed to move our reservation stay back one day without any additional fees.
Cons: The continental breakfast
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park were close and offer much to see.
The room was clean, in good repair and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by stephp, Hotel Management
Yes, Colorado has unpredictable weather. Glad we were able to accommodate your stay. Estes Park is beautiful!