Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

FINE MOTEL FOR AN OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent location next to the Rockies National Park.
Cons: General update and a larger breakfast room.
Location: Very well located for The Rockies National Park.
This was an overnight stay at the start of a month-long tour of the USA. Staff friendly, helpful and caring. Motel slightly dated but clean with a comfortable bed. Towels poor. Breakfast adequate but room rather overcrowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Stephapw, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We have been updating the resort since we have opened in July 2013. The building itself has been here for a while but the inside has gotten a remodel. The breakfast room sometimes gets full but that happens when everyone decides to eat at the same time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Everything was great!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything was exactly what we could hope for......
Cons: More time on our vacation to do everything we missed!
Location: Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park......limitless nature and scenery
Super friendly staff, especially the ladies at the front desk, fantastic view of Lake Estes and the mountains, great location, clean and comfortable lodging, spacious rooms........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Stephapw, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to make a review. We hope to see you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great staff but bad air conditioning

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was great they provided reservations, helped us out and answered our questions.
Cons: Put air conditioning in the bedroom. I believe that the management knew of this problem and never addressed the problem.
Location: Great shopping, Rocky Mountain National Park,
The staff was great and customer oriented. The suite was nice it had two rooms, one room living room & kitchenette and the second room the bedroom. The living room had an air conditioner but the bedroom did not have one. Thus the bedroom was hot. We asked the staff three times for an box fan so that we could move the cool air into the bedroom. The staff replied that either the other suites had the box fans or the box fans were broken. We did not want to sleep with the bedroom window open because the cars are near the windows plus the noise from other people and we wanted privacy. Thus with a hot room we did not sleep well. This is not what we expected for the dollar amount that we paid. The hot room affected our vacation plans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Resort, complimentary breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Ideale Ausgangslage für RM Nationalpark, Eingang wenige Kilometer, superfreundliches Personal, complimentary breakfast klasse, toller pool und whirlpool, 10 m zum See, ruhig, nichts auszusetzen, restaurants im Ort 1 km
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by steph w, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here! We are close to the National Park as well as downtown Estes Park. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

A comfortable and charming hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here! The room was spacious, with nice features like a kitchenette, gas fireplace, and jacuzzi tub. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and I loved the entertainment available for checkout -- books, board games, movies, yard games, etc. My only complaint was that the TV was pretty small / far away from the couch, so it was less than ideal for watching the movies we checked out. The location is great, with nice views and easy access to the bike/pedestrian path around Lake Estes. We'd definitely stay here again if we go back to Estes Park!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Stephanie P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Estes Park is a great place to be outdoors and take in the nature. We do have plenty of movies to enjoy but are tv are not 60". Come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming resort close to the lake

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great place! Staff is very friendly and there are lots of activities onsite for families. A nice breakfast is included and served in a great setting. We thought this place was a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Was clean, beds fairly comfortable. Had no where to sit comfortably in room except on bed. Was somewhat over priced for what we usually get .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by FD, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. If our Front desk would have been aware of the issue they would have taken care of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice family resort

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: There was so much for the kids to do.
Location: We were able to visit Estes Park downtown area. Hiking was near by. Great place to eat and visit.
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Murphy's Resort in Estes Park. I traveled with four children and my husband. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. The staff was very kind and knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed a campfire and the pool. There are games and movies available for all who stay. After long hikes and taking in all the sights we felt at home and relaxed at this fabulous resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Steph R. , Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of some of the amenities we offer! We look forward to your next visit to Estes Park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay! Great for kids!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay! Perfect for kids. Playgrounds, movies, games ect...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Steph R. , Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Near Estes entrance

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Friendly staff. Good facilities. Not far from down town. Quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by steph w, Hotel Management
Your review is appreciated! Come back again!