Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to pricey

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good.
Cons: Update your rooms if you are going to charge a premium price.
Location: Location is great, you can walk downtown to all the shops!
The hot tub only had a few jets that worked and the pool is tiny. The room was way to pricey for the mediocre accommodations. The bathroom was very cramped and the furniture old and kinda gross. We had other relatives staying in the area right behind us who paid less with updated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are not the most expensive and we are not the cheapest in town. We fall in the middle range for Estes Park. We are one of the few hotels that offer free wifi, an indoor pool that is not seasonal, pet friendly rooms and a complimentary continental breakfast. Sorry you were disappointed. We hope your next hotel will have more amenities that fit your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
It was close to the activities. They had a nice but simple breakfast. Room was very nice with refrigerator. No complaints. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Estes Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very good location. A pleasant stay. We would definitely do it again. Very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Murphy's River Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed everything! We look forward to your next visit to Estes Park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean well kept rooms and gardens

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: Cultural arts theater is behind the hotel where, if you are lucky, you can see a show.
Nice hotel just out of town but well within walking distance of the main shopping area. Saw a bear, a herd of elk, hawks and a coyote all in the meadow right across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love all the wild life that share Estes Park with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Estes Park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel by river and close to downtown Estes.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms with 2 queen beds.
Location: Just on west end of downtown Estes Park near shopping. Easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park
Overnight stay with beautiful surroundings. Close to downtown shopping. River just behind motel. Near area where elk gather. Quiet and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but could be better

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Camfortable location 5 min on foot to the center and 15 min by car to the park gate. Room was big but old. Breakfast was frugal and cold. Fireplace is good idea for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our location is perfect, very close to town. We do not have a restaurant license so we are only able to provide a continental breakfast by law. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Estes Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Great spot

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: hiking, scenic driving
We had a lovely room overlooking the river. Very beautiful and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our river rooms are very popular. We look forward to having you return and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

OK....there are no alternatives.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Estes Park is the typical tourist town with reduced lodging options. You're basically at the mercy of the hotel owner. The hotel looks nice from the outside but once you check in and the owner gives you a lengthy list of "don't" you know you're trapped. Don't expect to get a good night sleep here...the hotel floors (1st or 2ND) Crack and move, you'll hear and feel every door slamming, even those from the other side of the hotel. The continental breakfast is OK except for the cranky old lady barking orders to the guests and wathing like a hawk every item you put in your plate. I think they're afraid to go bankrupt if someone takes a toast to eat at the park. Not nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you felt trapped. I would of loved to discuss your issue while you were staying instead of after the fact or while you are checking out. Estes Park is a charming town with small businesses and we believe that all the family owned businesses adds to the cities charm. Our check in process just informs guest that we do not allow smoking in our rooms decks and balconies. This is to allow other guests to sit on their deck to enjoy the river without the issue of smoke in their face. Our next item we inform you of is that we do not have an attendant monitor the river or pool, using the amenities will be at your our risk. Our Breakfast attendant receives a lot of compliments on how well she keeps the breakfast room stocked and clean. She is always placing our more food to make sure everyone has all the options that we provide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by H. Wayne

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!