Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peak to Peak Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Room heating and AC units are noisy. They do work well when needed.
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park! Nuff said if you like to hike, fish, climb, backpack, etc.
The motel is convenient to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. It is an older but well maintained family owned facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good place to stay in a busy town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The price was competitive, and it was very clean, smelled neutral.
Cons: Not sure I would change anything. Has that older charm, but still very nice.
Location: A mile off the busy areas, short drive to everything.
Estes Park is a very busy place, lots of tourists, shoppers, and most of the lodging is expensive. This hotel was one of the more reasonable ones available at the last minute. I often stay at rejuvenated older style hotels, with parking right outside of your door. This place was in good condition, very clean. The bed was comfortable. I would stay there again in the future, and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking. Lovely room with balcony.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
After we saw the room and balcony, we asked if the room was available for second night. Unfortunately was already reserved. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice little hotel in Estes park

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Peak to Peak Lodge went above my expectations for being a small, older looking hotel. The staff and owners are excellent and very helpful. The room was perfect for a weekend stay in Estes Park. It was clean and had some updates that made the stay more comfortable. Close to all the great downtown shops and food options. Will definitely be staying in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Thank you Keely for your kind review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great location, small feel, safe

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed the room and easy to access for our stay. We planned hiking trips so it was easy to come and go as we pleased!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice, clean motel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This motel is like stepping back in time. Obviously very old, but cleaner then many new hotels. The pool is very nice and the staff were friendly. I would recommend it, especially to families because of their large rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Clean motel for Rocky Mountain visitors

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Owned by husband and wife - they were nice and responsive. Accommodation at Estes Park is generally expensive so it's hard to say if it's worth the value. The room doesn't have good noise block but it's generally clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen op Zoom

Prima motel !

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Groot en rustig zwembad. Lekkere hot tub. Keukentje in kamer. Ruime kamer Vriendelijk eigenaar en personeel
Cons: Ventilatie in badkamer
Location: RMNP via Estes Park (Bear Lake en Trail Ridge Road) Lilly Lake op 15 min (Co-7) Chapel on the Rocks op 20 min (Co-7)
Kleinschalig motel met rustig gelegen (aan achterkant), ruim en diep zwembad en apart staande hot tub. Bij het zwembad kan je lekker zitten op comfortabele stoelen. Badhanddoeken krijg je bij de receptie. Nette kamers met goede voorzieningen inclusief klein beetje retro jaren 70 keukentje met koelkast en kookplaat (metalen kastjes). Prima schoonmaak, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Badkamer in kamer 2 mist plek om toiletartikelen neer te zetten bij wastafel. Ook geen mechanische afzuiging, ventilatie of raampje wat open kan. Er is geen ontbijt inbegrepen. Prima bedden. Airco doet het goed, maar was niet nodig omdat ramen aan voorkant open konden. Auto parkeer je recht voor de deur of net om de hoek. Motel ligt aan de Co-7 Peak to Peak Highway een beetje aan de rand van de stad. Hierdoor heb je wel altijd de auto nodig als je naar de stad wilt. In het hoog seizoen rijden er wel bussen. Wij waren (te) vroeg, maar konden toch inchecken. Aan alles te merken dat manager tevens de eigenaar was, met persoonlijke zorg voor zijn gasten en voor zijn eigendom. Echt een aanrader! A Happy Customer !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

They were very rude and liars

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Not quite sure how it happened but they had our check in and check out days all wrong and then they decided because of that issue they were no longer going to grant us our reservations. They had overbooked and we got the ax. I will never go back to Peak to Peak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Susanne, owner of the Peak to Peak Lodge, Hotel Management
This guest wanted to cancel his reservation with us. We informed him that he has to cancel his reservation with Expedia, where he booked. We cancelled the reservation in our system and waited for the cancellation from Expedia. The guest showed up to check in. We informed him that his reservation was cancelled in our system but that he never cancelled with Expedia. It was a pleasant conversation and the owner apologized for the misunderstanding and inconvenience. Any booking, cancellation or modification on any travel website for a reservation at our motel is the responsibility of the guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was ideal for our stay in Estees Park
Location: Wonderful scenery
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The situation is ideal for scenery and wildlife
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Susanne, owner, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. Please visit us again!