Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend the night

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to spend the night. Reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Close to everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be updated. Elevator didn't work so carrying luggage 4 flights sucked. Trim ring on heat lamp in bathroom looked ready to fall off. Unclean floor towel and bath mat in tub. Over priced for what we recieved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out other hotels first

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location in Estes Park - very easy to get about town and get to RMNP. The hotel was a bit old and not well-kept. Each night when we arrived back to the hotel, the parking lot was full of people smoking (much of which was marijuana). As the smokers would come into the hotel, the halls would wreak of the smell. In our room, behind the night stand, we found a handful of gummy candies in the shape of male anatomy. I don't really blame the hotel for this, as they weren't in a location one would necessarily think to clean, but I think it's a least worth mentioning. If the prices were right, I might consider staying here again, but I will likely look for another hotel/lodge for my next trip to Estes Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Uncomfortable beds. No fridge. Dirty pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel needs updating. We were on the fourth floor and the elevator was out of order for half our trip. The door going into the hotel had a congregation of dead flower pots crammed into the entry way, not very inviting. We couldn't get the room to cool down even with the air set at 64 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's fine if you have kids

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall, its a fine place to sleep and change clothes. Unless you have kids and then the pool area is worth the stay. The beds are listed as queen beds but THEY ARE NOT. They are full beds and good look trying to have 2 adults sleep in one. Great location and overall a clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire and Safety Nightmare/ Rude Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Do NOT stay at Rock Mountain Park Inn! Only three of the staff were nice, one at check-in, one waiter, and the housekeeper. Everyone else was a grump and acted like they didn't want to help our group. We had booked 5 rooms four months in advance to be close to each other, but they put each room on a separate floor and wouldn't change them. One of the people in our party got ill, called down to reception to ask for some water to be brought up to his room as he was too sick to walk to the lobby And the vending machines were broken.. He was told, rather rudely, "No, man, we don't do that. You have to use the vending machine." Then he was hung up on without another word. The hotel is a fire and safety nightmare! The electrical outlets sparked every time anything was plugged in or out. The light switches gave a shock every time they were turned on or off. The elevator broke while we were in it (fortunately, the doors wouldn't close and we got out.). The next day it was shut down completely. The hotel looks like it was redecorated in 1980 and as if that was the last time it was cleaned as well. I will never stay there again, even if it is remodeled in the winter as we were told. The rudeness of the majority of the staff was enough to put me off forever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Estes park is a fantastic area but not this hotel it is closing for refurbishment, but really this should have been done years ago. There was a terrible smell in the corridor. The lift was broken. There were dirty clothes left in our room from previous occupants, therefore sure the room not cleaned thoroughly. I did not feel at all relaxed there . I feel we paid far too much for this accommodation