Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel; nice pool, no fitness rm despite signs

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is fine; nothing to write home about. Rooms were clean and comfortable, though hardly luxurious. Indoor pool is very nice. One odd thing: there are signs all over the hotel pointing you toward a fitness center... which doesn't exist. They need to fix the signs, since they've removed the fitness room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff knocked on our door at 8am Sunday morning twice just to ask ask us when we were leaving so they could clean the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I stayed one night, quick trip to Estes. Clean and comfortable. Good location, plenty of parking. This would be a good place for us to bring our children as it was an indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recovering Holiday Inn holidome

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel looks like an old holiday inn holidome. It is really dates but clean. The price was a little high for the amenities. Pool and hot tub were a little cloudy first two day we were there. This hotel is NOT "at" the entrance to Rocky Mountain national park. The park entrance is about 3 -4 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, comfortable bed, great shower pressure.
Cons: No fitness room.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the kindness of the staff. We were especially pleased with the location. It is located withing walking distance of shops and restaurants and the shuttle service was a great way to get to the park locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was nice and comfortable. However we found small amount of trash under the beds(looking for child's toy). Mom doesn't see well so the room was too dark with no over head lighting. And the restaurant closes a few hours in afternoon, so we had to find another place to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Clean your air conditioner!
The air filter with the air conditioner was flithy. I woke up from a two hour nap and was sick with allergies until the next day. I had to make a trip to Safeway and buy 60.00 of medications just to sleep through the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
After camping for three nights this hotel was a great, affordable option to shower & sleep in a clean bed. Plus they were offering a complimentary happy hour that was a nice touch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Older hotel but close to everything. Nice indoor pool with Nice indoor pool with jacuzzi. Very close to historic downtown Estes Park, Good restaurants and Rocky Mountain national Park. Loved the beds very cozy, Room was old but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The older lady at the front desk the day we checked out. She was very nice.
Cons: Room was not cleaned one of the days. Cafe breakfast food was cold. 11.95 per person ???????
Location: We stay here because of the close proximity to downtown Estes Park.
Nice time, enjoyed the Fireworks show over lake Estes.