Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oK facility

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice space overall but the housekeeping staff was very slow and the Wi-Fi sucked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Everything was very nice. The only issue was the fit of the bed pad and sheets on the bed. Was very irritating to have to fight with that before and after going to bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel for Estes Park

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice location with plenty of parking within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Hotel near downtown Estes

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located and have a nice Happy Hour.
Cons: Cleanliness and updating the rooms would be a huge plus.
Location: The hotel was right off a major highway and close to downtown, which had shopping and restaurants.
Opened the door to the room and there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom. Looked in and discovered black mold under a rubber mat in the bathtub. If it hadn't been glued down (except for the edges), I would have removed it. Overall room appearance was not up to date....old looking. Internet was on and off again and very slow. They did have free Happy Hour drinks, which was a plus, but otherwise, very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whiteside County, IL

Hotel with Bar and Restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Bar and restaurant. Staff. Free beer.
Cons: Get a quieter A/C unit.
Location: You can walk to downtown Estes Park. Rocky Mountain NP is only a few miles.
The room was clean and comfortable, but the A/C unit was noisy and woke me up frequently during the night. There was a happy hour with free drinks, which was nice. There is a restaurant. I ate breakfast there. The staff was very nice, all seemed to have Russian accents. It is very close to a lot of things in Estes Parks. Hard to find parking in town. The hotel does not allow you to bring alcohol into the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Nice hotel but expected more for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The WIFI did not work. Full breakfast should be offered.
Location: Short distance from the hotel to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful view of the Rockies.
The hotel was expensive and did not offer a full breakfast. WIFI did not work. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel bar staff was very nice and social.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Funky and Loud

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It is in Estes Park.
Cons: The layout of the hotel. Perhaps when booking offer an option to be located away from the activity center/pool.
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park is beautiful. Hiking, scenic drives, and views!
We were given a room with no outside windows and a patio that overlooked the loud indoor swimming pool. The pool had kids using it until midnight and it was very loud! There was no way to obtain fresh air because the window air conditioner drew in air from the indoor pool. The hotel booked us in a room that adjoined another with a shared door, which is nothing new for hotels. It is just the room next door parked their screaming baby right next to the door. It cried all night. If you are looking for a quiet get-a-way without kids do not fall for the on-line rating and look for somewhere else to stay. If you have kids it is perfect for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not for the handicapped in any way

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the facilities to acomodate the handicapped in a better fashion
The doors and elevators were small and hard to get a walker in and out of. The room had small square pillows that flattened completely when you put your head on them no matter how many you stacked up. The pool was 79 degrees and they said that was the standard temp...not many people swimming! The corridors were long with only a few ramps for a wheelchair or walker. The front desk said that the hotel was built in 1979 so "that explains all of the difficulties a handicapped person would face"! Not worth the money and I herd a few others saying the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, IL.

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: More motorcycle parking.
Location: Great location for everything in Estes Park.
I have read some reviews about this hotel and I don't know what some of the people are complaining about. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is an older place but it looks well kept and in nice shape with a real mountain feel. In fact we had been going to stay 1 day but it was so nice there in Estes Park that we decided to stay an extra day but the hotel was booked solid. I was able to get the extra day and we needed to switch rooms and the staff asked us to only pack our stuff and they would move it for us while we enjoyed our day out. We got back from our day of riding and other then some confusion as to what room they had put us in everything was moved as promised. They have a nice happy hour and the food in the restaurant was great. I would stay here again without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Stay some where else.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The facillities.
Cons: Staff.
Location: Location is excellent.
After prepaying on Expedia, upon early arrival could not get an early checking and the staff was late checking me into an actual room beyond 4:00 p.m. The hotel restrauant food was terrible. At the price charged a refrigerator and microwave should have been provided. Hotel room doors slam shut throughout the night.