Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Room was nothing like the pictures on the web site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to town and park

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved the room, it was really clean, the bathroom was nice although it could of used a fan but loved the shower. The bed had plenty of pillows and was quite comfortable. Did not like the loud music in restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Convenient location. Comfortable, clean rooms. Easy check in with nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the pool, and the food.
Cons: It just seemed like the facilities could have used a little sparkle. Things were a bit used and dull feeling.
Location: We were there for the Celtic Festival and and this hotel was a wonderful location because of its proximity to the festival grounds.
What a great location for attending the Celtic Festival! We loved our pool-side room with the little balcony and the buffet breakfast served in the dining room was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Managers reception was very much fun. Met many people.
Location: The walk into town gives you good exercise --but it works for most people.
Overall we enjoyed staying here. Nice facilities including bar, pool hot tub and on site restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown Estes Park.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Within walking distance to visitors center to catch free shuttles to area shopping and attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Affordable and in the right location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel was okay. We drove in very late and booked last minute online in lieu of camping. This is obviously a very old hotel that could stand some updates and remodeling. The room was clean but the hallways were very dingy and had the smell of an old hotel that has seen better days. we did decide to use the pool in the morning and had it all to ourselves. Despite the looks of them, the pool and hot tub were clean. The pool goes to 9 feet and I can imagine it would be fun for kids who like to do cannon balls. The location is pretty close to the park and downtown, so that's nice as we wanted to wake up early and spend some time in the park. The staff were friendly, but we really only saw them at checkin and checkout. This hotel is fine for a short stay but personally, I'd not stay for more than one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Was in town for a wedding, Perfect place to stay, Clean, comfortable. Did not use pool but did look clean. Reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location with views of the Rockies

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wonderful stay in Estes Park ..close to restaurants & shops. The Safeway made great sandwiches to pack for day trips. Room was great! Our 2nd time in this lodging
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Clean. Good location near town but also where you can take backroads to avoid tourist congestion.