Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Front desk was a nightmare, locked out of room.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The Aquatics Center and lap swimming was super fun and the Dunraven Inn is a tasty little establishment.
Pool is nice, hotel is a rundown version of what used to be a Best Western. The hallway smells like onions and chlorine. The front desk guy (not all of them) was a total jerk. My key wouldn't work for the outside door when I was packing and he told me to 'get creative' to prop the door myself. Well last time I checked it is the hotel staff's duty to make sure you are able to get in and out once you've paid to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Early cleaning

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was going great, very comfortable room and very easy check in. Our room had a window that looked directly into another hall way so we felt slightly uncomfortable with that. At 730 am on the morning of our stay house keeping walked into our room and asked if she could clean, seeing as we were still in bed we sent her away but it was just very early for house keeping to come into the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Uncomfortable beds. No fridge. Dirty pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel needs updating. We were on the fourth floor and the elevator was out of order for half our trip. The door going into the hotel had a congregation of dead flower pots crammed into the entry way, not very inviting. We couldn't get the room to cool down even with the air set at 64 degrees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's fine if you have kids

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall, its a fine place to sleep and change clothes. Unless you have kids and then the pool area is worth the stay. The beds are listed as queen beds but THEY ARE NOT. They are full beds and good look trying to have 2 adults sleep in one. Great location and overall a clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean, quiet and good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The room was comfortable. Very quiet at night. My son really enjoyed the indoor pool and the free foosball table. Staff was friendly. And the price was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Just put fridges and microwaves in the foom
Clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel in Estes Park. Not exactly within walking distance of downtown, dining, and shopping, but easy to access. Breakfast IS indeed available, but not included in the rate through Expedia; cost is maybe a bit higher than other local restaurants, but it is convenient, and the food was good. We requested a refrigerator for our room when we checked in (early afternoon), for a nominal fee; I had been told the refrigerator would be delivered "almost before we got the room" by a front desk agent when I called. Seven hours later, after we returned from an outing, the refrigerator had not yet been delivered. However, the fridge was delivered quickly after a phone call to the front desk. Overall a nice place to stay./
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel was conveniently located near the Estes Park Visitors' Center and golf course. It was easy to get to restaurants, shopping and to the park.
We were delighted to find this reasonably priced hotel in the perfect location for our needs. It was convenient and very comfortable. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend the Rocky Mountain Park Inn to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to park

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms and elevators
Location: park, visitors center and shopping
The hotel was located near the park and visitor center and close to town. The hotel was a little old a needed some updating but overall the experience was positive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Facilities

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Our accommodations were roomy & bright. Very clean. The view from our 4th floor room was amazing. WiFi was sketchy in room 427. I gave up trying to use it.