Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballwin, MO

Broken

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Broken ice machine, soda machine & hot tub. I expected better conditions. Another guest said the hot tub was broken for 3 days. For $130 a night. I feel ripped off. I won't come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

fix it

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel needs major updating and everything needs to be fixed. Ice machines were broke. Hot tub was broke. Pop machines were out of order. Hallway carpet was disgusting and the beds in the room sagged badly. This hotel should not be in the same category it should be a one star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough, clean enough

Posted Mar 2, 2016
My room was clean and they obviously put a little effort into keeping things looking decent. It is a budget hotel, so keep that in mind when booking. It's pretty old and desperately needs an update, but you get what you pay for. My only real complaint is that when it was time to check out, I could not for the life of me find a single hotel employee. I walked all throughout the building, even to the manager's office, and couldn't find anyone. Ended up just leaving my keycard at the (deserted) front desk because I needed to be somewhere. Would stay there again if there were no other options, albeit reluctantly. The Discovery Lodge just down the street was much nicer for the same price, with the added benefit of having their front desk staffed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Nice clean rooms, automatic lighting, very close to eating joints and the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Good beds, cable TV, indoor pool and Hot tub.
Cons: Not great at snow removal! Frozen ice mogul all across front of rooms made loading and unloading difficult and dangerous.
Location: Beautiful spot across from Lake Estes, surrounded by mountains. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park, hiking, biking, shopping and downtown.
Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Everything I need while I was working in Estes on temp work assignment. Indoor pool and hot tub a great bonus and the reason I decided on Rodeway. If you are looking for a resort with lots of frills, this is not for you. But it is the perfect place for everyone from business travelers to families for a low cost but clean, comfortable and safe place to stay, and free continental breakfast with waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: convenient, comfortable, indoor pool, microwave, refrigerator
Cons: Need to get the hot tub fixed
Location: Right across the road from Lake Estes, short drive to RMNP, lots of hiking options very close, many different dining options.
Room clean and spacious. Microwave, small refrige, coffee maker, cable TV, good water pressure, free breakfast, indoor pool - everything I need while I am working in the area temporarily. Close to everything you would want to do or see, and the price is right for what you get. Obviously not a resort or an upscale experience but a great option for travelers on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

use as a last resort.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Decent price, but hot tub and both saunas out of order, bathrooms need refinishing, and the rooms could use updating. Staff was nice enough, but there were a couple things we were looking for that just weren't available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Rodeway Inn of Estes Park, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. As we discussed, the hot tub repairs took longer than expected and was not available this weekend. The men's sauna was not quite ready but the other was in working order. We did offer a discount for your inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet - just across from the lake. Good value for the money paid.
Cons: Get the refrigerator off the floor.
Location: Beautiful area - nice and friendly small mountain town with lots of restaurants and shopping.
Staff is friendly - room clean and has everything I need: comfortable bed, TV, microwave, fridge. Indoor pool is nice and not that common in area hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Rodeway Inn of Estes Park, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We do like to provide friendly service with a clean and comfortable room. We had been thinking of a new location for the fridge as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Much nicer than I expected

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The room, amenities, breakfast, pool and staff. All were better than expected.
Cons: While not a big deal, it'd be nice to see something other than small plastic and Styrofoam cups - the norm in hotels these days....
Location: It was close to the main part of Estes so everything was close by but just outside of all the heavy traffic including the Stanley and restaurants.
I reserved a room at this motel while staying in Estes for a wedding. It exceeded our expectations in almost all areas. It was half the price of most of the other motels. The room was clean and large, the bed was firm and the bathroom had good water pressure. The TV was good size with a better than average cable selection - including TCM. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. A real bonus was a fair size pool to do laps in. In addition, the breakfast was great with fresh fruit, breads for toast, waffles, hot and cold cereals, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, milk and juice and more. Finally, the staff was friendly and helpful. They also let us stay about 20 minutes past checkout so we could finish a movie we were watching on TCM. All in all, it was a nice hotel at a really good price. Will stay there again when we go to Estes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ewww.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Leaving. The best part was leaving.
Cons: Everything.
Funky smell when we first walked into room, but we got used to that. Heater would alternate between being really loud and sounding like the helicopter attack scene from Apocalypse Now. All. Night. Long. Shower water temperature varied from being comfortable to freezing cold on an irregular pattern. Kept things interesting. Hot tub broken. The only reason my wife picked this place over some of the other options.