Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: view
The motel was clean, but outdated, windows are frosted over, needs new shower and sink facuet hard to turn on. bed was comfort and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballwin, MO

Broken

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Broken ice machine, soda machine & hot tub. I expected better conditions. Another guest said the hot tub was broken for 3 days. For $130 a night. I feel ripped off. I won't come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

fix it

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel needs major updating and everything needs to be fixed. Ice machines were broke. Hot tub was broke. Pop machines were out of order. Hallway carpet was disgusting and the beds in the room sagged badly. This hotel should not be in the same category it should be a one star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very nice & breakfast was sufficient. The people in the room next to ours woke us at 2am & kept us awake until about 3:30am. No answer when we called the front desk & pounding on the wall got us no where. When telling the man at the front desk the next morning he didn't seem to care. The room fridge froze our fruits & vegetables overnight also. Not a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough, clean enough

Posted Mar 2, 2016
My room was clean and they obviously put a little effort into keeping things looking decent. It is a budget hotel, so keep that in mind when booking. It's pretty old and desperately needs an update, but you get what you pay for. My only real complaint is that when it was time to check out, I could not for the life of me find a single hotel employee. I walked all throughout the building, even to the manager's office, and couldn't find anyone. Ended up just leaving my keycard at the (deserted) front desk because I needed to be somewhere. Would stay there again if there were no other options, albeit reluctantly. The Discovery Lodge just down the street was much nicer for the same price, with the added benefit of having their front desk staffed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Nice clean rooms, automatic lighting, very close to eating joints and the lake.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that both my son & I had called the hotel the day before to confirm that my credit card could be used without me being present just for him to find out that was incorrect info & had to give them his credit card. I had purchased this hotel stay as a gift for my son & new bride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Good beds, cable TV, indoor pool and Hot tub.
Cons: Not great at snow removal! Frozen ice mogul all across front of rooms made loading and unloading difficult and dangerous.
Location: Beautiful spot across from Lake Estes, surrounded by mountains. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park, hiking, biking, shopping and downtown.
Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Everything I need while I was working in Estes on temp work assignment. Indoor pool and hot tub a great bonus and the reason I decided on Rodeway. If you are looking for a resort with lots of frills, this is not for you. But it is the perfect place for everyone from business travelers to families for a low cost but clean, comfortable and safe place to stay, and free continental breakfast with waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: convenient, comfortable, indoor pool, microwave, refrigerator
Cons: Need to get the hot tub fixed
Location: Right across the road from Lake Estes, short drive to RMNP, lots of hiking options very close, many different dining options.
Room clean and spacious. Microwave, small refrige, coffee maker, cable TV, good water pressure, free breakfast, indoor pool - everything I need while I am working in the area temporarily. Close to everything you would want to do or see, and the price is right for what you get. Obviously not a resort or an upscale experience but a great option for travelers on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

use as a last resort.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Decent price, but hot tub and both saunas out of order, bathrooms need refinishing, and the rooms could use updating. Staff was nice enough, but there were a couple things we were looking for that just weren't available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Rodeway Inn of Estes Park, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. As we discussed, the hot tub repairs took longer than expected and was not available this weekend. The men's sauna was not quite ready but the other was in working order. We did offer a discount for your inconvenience.