Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get a way

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is by Big Thompson river. Wildlife out the window. Rocky Mountain National Park minutes away
Service was outstanding, breakfast was great, room was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, quiet retreat. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even provided breakfast to go since we were unable to join them for the hot meal at 8:30. We'll certainly recommend it and hope to go back soon.
Cons: No complaints. Just wish we'd had more time to enjoy the grounds.
Location: Short drive to downtown Estes Park and close to RMNP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Romantic Riversong Inn is a great place to stay and remote from the crowds. Great wildlife viewing for Elk, wild turkeys, and deer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Jacquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about us! We love our secluded setting and the opportunity to see wildlife in their natural environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Beautiful hideaway close to RMNP, great room.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very nice and private cottage room Great breakfasts t get you started and fantastic hospitality. 10 minutes to the entrance to RMNP.
Cons: Beautiful spot at the end of a dirt road. Even has a short, challenging hike to a beautiful overlook on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Very beautiful place

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I normally don't write reviews, but this place it too good! Very close to rocky mountain national park. The view is great, and the room is very clean and cozy. The hotel is especially suitable for couples, whether you are on your first date or celebrating your anniversaries. There are diary books in the room that people wrote dating back from 90s (you can also write yours to leave your memory here!). The breakfast is home-made (and free), and is much better than the ones from regular hotels. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the place, and I highly recommend people to stay in this place. You won't regret!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

Beautiful location.

Posted May 9, 2016
Awesome place with amazing staff and the breakfast was delicious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great romantic get away.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Large separate room with more of a condo feel than a hotel.
Location: It is secluded beside a river. Estes Park is a five minute drive with quaint shops and restaurants. Rocky Mountain National Park is close.
The room was large and comfortable. There was a fireplace in the room. Breakfast was excellent both mornings. The room has patio. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose,CO

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: I loved all the seating areas on the grounds to sit and relax in solitude.
Cons: The leather chairs in our room were comfortable, but would have lved a footstool.
Location: We loved that our location was close to the Rocky Mountain entrance and outside of town. Our favorite restaurant, The Mary Lakes Lodge was close by.
The staff was very hospitable. The breakfasts were prepared with care and very good. Our room was charming & comfortable. We would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Cozy rooms with mediocre beds and no air condition

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The romantic Riversong Inn can accommodate up to 10 couples at a time. The setting is stunning and absolutely beautiful. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. Unfortunately, the beds should've been replaced many years ago and a lack of air conditioning in the summer was problematic. In the afternoons the room became quite warm. The staff are absolutely wonderful and they made breakfast time very special. At times I felt like I was camping indoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a bit of repair

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient and centrally located, but peaceful. Breakfast menu was excellent!
Cons: Upkeep of the grounds and surrounding area needs improvement
Location: Close to Rocky Mountain National Park and downtown Estes Park Centrally located but very peaceful location adjacent to a river. Lots of attractions
Our stay at the River Song B&B was pleasant and the food was excellent every morning. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our only negative comment would be regarding the general lack of maintenance of the grounds and surrounding area, plus more attention should be placed on details of the room itself. We stayed in the Paintbrush room. The windows needed cleaning, there was a decor pillow which was torn apart on one end, the window blinds did not work properly. Recommend the owner on occasion, have secret shoppers stay in the B&B and critique the rooms to keep the facility tip top condition. The surrounding lawns and landscaping needed immediate attention and upkeep. The pleasant staff and breakfasts made the experience positive.