Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get a way

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is by Big Thompson river. Wildlife out the window. Rocky Mountain National Park minutes away
Service was outstanding, breakfast was great, room was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, quiet retreat. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even provided breakfast to go since we were unable to join them for the hot meal at 8:30. We'll certainly recommend it and hope to go back soon.
Cons: No complaints. Just wish we'd had more time to enjoy the grounds.
Location: Short drive to downtown Estes Park and close to RMNP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Romantic Riversong Inn is a great place to stay and remote from the crowds. Great wildlife viewing for Elk, wild turkeys, and deer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Jacquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about us! We love our secluded setting and the opportunity to see wildlife in their natural environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Beautiful hideaway close to RMNP, great room.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very nice and private cottage room Great breakfasts t get you started and fantastic hospitality. 10 minutes to the entrance to RMNP.
Cons: Beautiful spot at the end of a dirt road. Even has a short, challenging hike to a beautiful overlook on the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Quaint bed and breakfast in forest setting

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant bed and breakfast near Estes Park,tucked away in the forest alongside a stream. Each room is uniquely decorated, varying from rustic to New England Victorian, all seemed to have a fireplace. A different, excellent breakfast was prepared and served in the rustic dining room each day. Although we missed the elk sightings, we did see a large black bear wandering around the garden, and a local bob cat sauntering along the road. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Thomas B

Rustic retreat

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was only two days at the end of a vacation. Riversong is the perfect place for a mountain vacation - beautiful site, close to the hiking trails, comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Wonderful retreat

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very peaceful.
Cons: Maybe an extra fan in the room would have been nice because inside of the captains bed was a little warm.
We stayed several nights in the Morning Glory Room. It was great and I loved the captains bed. The staff were all wonderful and worked really hard to help accommodate food allergies. Overall - perfect location, wonderful place...'' ps. HINT!!! There are chairs by the river .....make sure to bring a book and relax by the sound of the rushing water!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Very beautiful place

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I normally don't write reviews, but this place it too good! Very close to rocky mountain national park. The view is great, and the room is very clean and cozy. The hotel is especially suitable for couples, whether you are on your first date or celebrating your anniversaries. There are diary books in the room that people wrote dating back from 90s (you can also write yours to leave your memory here!). The breakfast is home-made (and free), and is much better than the ones from regular hotels. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the place, and I highly recommend people to stay in this place. You won't regret!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

Beautiful location.

Posted May 9, 2016
Awesome place with amazing staff and the breakfast was delicious!!