Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the only places to stay available.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Room was basic but good enough to sleep in after a day of hiking. Beware of extra dog fee. Their website says $10 charge. Ended up being an extra $20 a night plus tax.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very nice place

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We went for the Winter Festival. Typical small town fun, in a beautiful place. The hotel is clean, modern, and well presented. The beds are very comfortable. There was a microwave and a fridge, but no coffee pot. We did not rent a snow machine. But the ones I looked at were well maintained, newer looking machines. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful. It's located at the end of a small town you can walk down wood slat sidewalks to hometown restaurants. Very quiet. Just a 10+ experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, reasonable

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Crisp, cool October ovenight, with a little snow on the ground in the morning, Quiet, relaxing, beautiful. Nice room, convenient, clean, comfortable. Reasonably priced for the area during the off season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay, not the greatest

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They charged for a service dog in the room which i find very unacceptable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We books a room with 2 queen bed, it was room inside room and inner room had no air. We had to keep a window open to get some air but as outside temperature was in 30 F, it little uncomfortable. Other than that everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was sold

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel was clean but don't buy into the king suite with a view! Very disappointed in what I received compared to what Expedia represented!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Middle of town location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds & a/c could greatly improve comfort
Location: Great eats & shopping within walking distance
Walking distance to shopping & restaurants. Bed was really uncomfortable but room was clean. No air conditioning in room. Thankfully it was mostly cool at night with the help of some rain showers.
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Colorado Springs

Weekend Get away to Lake

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice a get away and the Spirit Lake Lodge worked great for what we went to Grand Lake to do.