Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay, not the greatest

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They charged for a service dog in the room which i find very unacceptable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was sold

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel was clean but don't buy into the king suite with a view! Very disappointed in what I received compared to what Expedia represented!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Middle of town location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds & a/c could greatly improve comfort
Location: Great eats & shopping within walking distance
Walking distance to shopping & restaurants. Bed was really uncomfortable but room was clean. No air conditioning in room. Thankfully it was mostly cool at night with the help of some rain showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, Utah

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel staff was nice but hard to understand if you are not used to an eastern European accent. Room was clean. Located close to downtown.and shopping. Limited parking close to your room on a weekday in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice on the outside

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Clean but very dated decor. Shower was low, vanity lights were dim and no A.C. But the worst thing was the noise coming from guests walking across the room above us! Very noisy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was cozy and nice and clean; I was surprised at how expensive it was
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

In a pinch

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Small beds and small rooms. Bed was uncomfortable. Never been in an actual 2 bdrm hotel room. I expect that in a condo. So everything is tight and hard to get around. No AC, which is generally OK unless you leave the windows open and hear street cleaner @ 4AM. Recently remodeled, but looks like DIY job. Kept well cleaned. So in a pinch, it's an OK value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for two days as a base to walk in the mount

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: nice and central with places to eat close by
Cons: utensils for microwave ....
I knew this was a resort town and wanted to be reasonably comfortable, have Internet access and be close to the parks. The Lodge met these needs but with few extras. There was a microwave, but not a single utensil that I could even use for heating water for a drink - just polystyrene cups. When I asked for a china cup I was given a bowl! My clothes came away with dog hairs - I have no problem with pet friendly but not if the room is not thoroughly cleaned after fido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in Grand Lake Nice staff;

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: clean rooms; perfect location for our purposes
Location: Hotel and Grand Lake are located in an outdoorsman's paradise;
upgraded us to a room off the street---without our even asking; very courteous staff;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Lodge, in Charming Town

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location in town and room
Cons: none
Location: close to lakes, in downtown, and only a few miles to Rocky Mountain National Park west enterance
The Spirt Lake Lodge, a clean, updated and cozy place to stay in Grand lake. The lodge was not busy at the time we visited and they gave us an upgrade, so very nice.