Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The place was historic...the food wasn't that grea

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The keys were cool.
Cons: Vacum the floors
Location: Elkfest was fun.
I liked the old stuff on the walls. The historic photos and the picture albums were one-of-a-kind to review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE

Very good, with Caveats.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Rustic. No elevator to 2nd floor. Challenging for those with health issues. Share communal bath. Nice robes for those short times to the restroom in the middle of the night. Dining was average, plentiful and over priced. Staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Away for the crowds, historic and quiet setting

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The food! Fresh cookies and a fire in the evening in the lobby.
Cons: More parking space - quite a bit was blocked off due to working on the road. In the evenings when it is open to the public it can get tight.
Location: Estes Park - wonderful trails on this quieter side of Estes! SO much to do and see...a hiker's dream.
Our waitress was amazing and made us feel very welcome! Our room, while small and quaint, was very reminiscent of the past. If you are looking for an historic site, away from the noise and plenty of peace and solitude, then this is the place for you! The breakfast was amazing and everything was fresh and baked from scratch. However, be ready for creaking floors in the night as it was built in 1917!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting
This B&B was very quaint! I would definitely stay here again. Beautiful setting in the mountains. The only drawback was that the walls are super thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Confort rudimentaire et font peu d'effort pour se faire comprendre. Très bon breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, vintage style, great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay there ! The location is amazing, ideal for short hikes. The building has a lot of character. GREAT 3 course breakfast !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Macomb

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever (but don't tell anyone)

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Best hotel I ever stayed in ... It's old, it's crooked, no bath/shower in room but rather shared, no TV in room (only one TV in whole hotel), the restaurant only serves an all-you-can-eat soup and salad bar, etc etc But, my god, it's unbelievably charming and cosy, nestled in the Rocky Mountains boasting a fantastic view, with reading corners all over the place, rustic library, board games, a mystery story attached to it, a quirky key collection sent in by guests all over the world (20,000 keys?!), humming birds swarming all over it, etc etc And those soups and salads were delicious, with freshly baked bread and muffins. After half an hour in the hotel my wife and I were already making plans to start a family tradition to return here ever year !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Boulder, CO

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Our bed was broken. We thought it would be nice to get away for a night in Estes before hiking in RMNP the next day. This inn is 100 years old, and has been a solid cash cow ever since for the owners. I have no idea how this became a stay on the peak to peak hotel system- I do not recommend this place to anyone. Our bed was broken. Our room was extremely hot- 85 degrees, 60 outside- so we were left with the option of either leaving the unscreened window open, or shutting it- mosquitos DID come in our room. The bed was cracked and the mattress was sagging from the previous nights guests, and the hotel management flippantly acknowledged that they knew about it the next morning. When we told them, they said they knew about the condition of the bed, but offered no regrets, condolences, or refund. The breakfast the next morning was 3 courses of bread. They served dried stale muffins with fresh strawberries, a chunk of cornbread with bacon and cheese on it (which they audaciously called quiche), and an out a can Duncan cinnamon roll. Our multiple requests for refills on coffee, OJ, and water were all ignored, and my wife did all our refills. They do have a key room that could be turned into a museum that held some interest- hence I gave the neighborhood 2 stars. Save your money and your voice- find accommodations elsewhere in Estes. After staying many other places and knowing this was a peak trail inn, we were extremely disappointed.