Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hidden gem in Estes on the lake!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Gorgeous little property, amazing restaurant. The food was phenomenal. Great price and right on the lake!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many options in Estes

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The good: the room was mostly clean. The bad: fridge temp was very warm. I asked for a working fridge but all of them we're similar. The staff member never returned to tell me. Restaurant was extremely understaffed both Saturday and Sunday. We actually went in for dinner and decided to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

off season visit

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stayed in early December, hotel was empty, Estes was beautiful, hotel had it all look forward to retuning during summer to take advantage of all it has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but walls seemed thin. Lots of noise

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The walls seemed thin because we could hear running up and down the hallway and conversations of people next door. Could not sleep because of the noise. I don't think I'd stay here again because of noise. Also, the pool was not as we thought from the photos. It was very small. We did like the restaurant. The food was good and it was convenient to have a place like that in the resort. View was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by GM Estes Park Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the Estes Park Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Waterfront Grille. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the noise level near your guest room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Road trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016
AC was not working ..when brought up to front desk staff, they said it is normal being the reason why they already had a plug in fan inside the closet and a dusty feeling fan as well. Prior to booking and on Arrival date this was not mentioned. Therefore, made the evening a little uncomfortable and steamy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Estes Park Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Estes Park Resort, as well as alerting us to the issue that you experienced with the AC in your guest room. We are sorry that this issue prevented you from having a 100% satisfactory stay. We hope to see you again and show you this stay was the exception and not the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel, beautiful location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel and pretty lake views. Would have liked to stayed longer but will return to this hotel. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, small refrigerator in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Estes Park Resort General Mangaer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Estes Park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

really nice place with great amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: gas fire rings by lake, lakeview room and balcony, sauna, pool, hot tub, entertainment at bar
Cons: staff in bar seemed overwhelmed, lady at front desk seemed crabby both days
Location: amazing views, walking path around lake, marina next door (closed early oct), elk seemed to like the property, close drive to RMNP
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Estes Park Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our location in proximity to Estes Park's many offerings as well as the amenities offered by the Resort. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Estes Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: the room was big enough and the bed was very large and comfortable.very clean
Cons: better food selection at the restaurant more of a selection
Location: downtown estes park is awesome.cute little town.Claires is awesome for breakfast and Hunters chop house is very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Estes Park Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Estes Park Resort and Waterfront Grille. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our clean accommodations and convenient location. We are sorry to hear that the menu items did not accommodate your taste preference, however, we have just rolled out a new menu at the Waterfront Grille that we invite you to come back and experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Plain hotel charging resort rates

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular. The bed was fine, but the furniture, bath fixtures, lighting was outdated.
Cons: Advertised lake and mountain views...my room looked out over the front parking lot.
Location: Close to Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park--but there were many other hotels nearby that would have been just as nice for less money had I known.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Estes Park Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Estes Park Resort. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Estes Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, you must upgrade!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Hiking, fishing, photography, elk watching, you name it.
We were giving an upgrade without asking a it was the most spectacular room we have had the hole journey the view of the lake, that jaccuzi tub that seated 4 people and the fireplace made the whole vacation worth while. The restaurant was also amazing. (The bartender also hooked us up with the best drinks) I felt like we won the lottery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Estes Park Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review of the Estes Park Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and can not wait to welcome you back the next time your travels find you in Estes Park.