Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Right on Lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A good spot for 1-2 n in Estes Park. Downtown is nice and Tram fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We booked a room with a view of the mountains, however the only view was the parking lot. The room was very small, and there is no sink in the bathroom. The only sink is in the same room as the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Welcoming & comfortable PLUS a gluten free menu!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious rooms and welcoming staff!
Cons: WiFi and laundry facilities
Location: Mini golf, go-carts, Rocky Mountain National Park, shopping, restaurants
Tired and weary after camping, we were so grateful that the staff allowed us to check in early. Nothing felt better than a nap in a comfy bed and a warm shower. My boys enjoyed the pool, though it was quite cold. My only suggestions would be to update the laundry facilities. The machines were very loud and took a really long time to run. The WiFi was also very buggy and we kept loosing our connection. It was quite frustrating. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and I was so grateful to see so many gluten free options on the menu. While we didn't eat in the restaurant, we did stop in and the view of the lake and the mountains was spectacular. It had stormed that day so there was a rainbow over the lake. You couldn't ask for anything better. Would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad accommodations for cost

Posted Jul 17, 2016
After spending $270 for one night I was looking forward to a nice room. That did not happen and the hotel staff blamed it on Expedia and said they could not do anything. We were placed in a handicap room in the basement of the hotel. There was no air conditioning and we were told we could just use the fan in the closet. No customer service at all. Will not go there again or recommend for that cost. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Peters, Missouri

Beautiful grounds and views

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We loved the location and the amenities! Thought the pricing was high and the menu was lacking at the restaurant! But I would definitely recommend this resort to others!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the location to the marina.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, elevator fixed, Ice machine fixed and coffee in the lobby.
Location: This is near the town of Estes Park, and a lot of things are with in walking distance. There is a paved trail outside the back of the hotel.
Estes Park Resort is a nice hotel to stay at. the rooms are clean and most of the staff are friendly. They have a restaurant on site. There is no coffee in the lobby during the day only for a little bit during the early morning. The location is great, and it provides a wonderful view of the lake and mountains. Ice machine on our floor didn't work so we had to go down a floor, and the vending machines were mostly out of snacks. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a fridge and microwave in them. Hotel is very close to marina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to the lake.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The view from the back of the hotel, bar and dining area was great!
Cons: I did not like the layout of the room, and the lobby area was underwhelming.
Location: This hotel is at the eastern end of Lake Estes but too far to walk to the downtown area of shops and restaurants, but is an easy drive.
We were warmly greeted by hotel staff who were friendly and accommodating. There was an air compressor going outside of our room, directly in front of our balcony but it was gone by 5:00 PM. The room was nice but the sink was in a counter directly beside the bed, no wall partition of any kind which I found undesirable. The bed was comfortable. From the balcony we had a view of the parking lot and the entrance to the hotel, with the mountain range in the distance, which was disappointing. We had a drink on the back deck and was served by a very friendly and attentive waiter, Alex. Beautiful view of the lake and mountains from that part of the hotel. There is a nice sitting area beside a fire pit, there were 2, which we enjoyed in the evening. Overall, a very nice place but at $300 per night, I am not sure I will be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel right on the lake

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staying at the lake was a great choice for us. There's a walking / running path and you can rent kayaks and pontoons very close to the hotel. Fantastic views from the lake side. Hotel itself was nice, sometimes a bit disorganized. Restaurant and firepits on the lake is a lovely touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was nice. The room seemed clean.
Cons: The staff. They are completely not interested in customer service.
Location: Tons of fun stuff in Estes Park, and the most beautiful national park in the nation in my opinion.
Employees seem uninterested and apathetic. I stood at the front counter and the first employee asked if I needed help, I said I needed to check in. He mumbled under his breath and walked away. I was then ignored by three other employees, and the original employee never showed back up until later that night when I saw him wandering around the bar area. Further, we specifically paid more for the indoor pool which was unusable due to temperature, and both the sauna and hot tub were out of order. Lastly, we ate at the Waterfront Grille twice, the first time there was two other tables. The service was super slow, and the food arrived cold. When you pay $25-30 for a meal I would expect it to be warm. We ate there again in the morning out of convenience - hoping for better service - this time we were the ONLY table in the place, the service was even slower, although this time the food was warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Very beautiful hotel on the lake

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Showers. Water pressure, water heat. I didn't like that the sink was in the main bedroom and not in a separate bathroom.
Location: Horseback riding, lake activities. Close to restaurants and shops. Great views.
The room was extremely quiet which I appreciated. Staff was friendly and check in/out was very quick. The beds were very comfortable, as was the other furniture in the room. The only complaint I had was the shower. Very low water pressure. Took me forever to wash my hair, and the water did not warm up fast at all.