Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort "amenities" were not available.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Both the restaurant & pool were not open during our stay on Fr & Sat night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff - Janice, Haley & Sean are awesome

Posted May 18, 2017
We loved the hotel by the lake. The restaurant and bar area has beautiful views, and the bartenders/servers, Janice and Haley were excellent. Sean also was very responsive to our questions about the rooms and sight seeing. All of them went above and beyond in making sure our stay was enjoyable. Staff really sets this lodge apart from the others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retirement home?

Posted May 1, 2017
I felt like the room we were in was a remodeled retirement home. The room finishings were very basic and the bathroom/shower was not used due to the horrible smell of the room. The reastaurant also closed/bar closed before 9 pm as well. I understand off season hours, but closing before 9 on a Saturday seems pretty lame. I will not be staying here again, and for the price of the room for what we got, the hotel owner should be ashamed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Great hotel on Lake Estes!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Be sure you request a lake view room! The rooms on the 'mountain view' side actually overlook the parking lot first.
Location: The number one attraction of course is RMNP, with both the Fall River Entrance, and the Beaver Meadows Entrance just a few miles away!
We completely enjoyed our balcony overlooking beautiful sunsets on Lake Estes, not to mention the elk wandering by each evening & early morning. The view includes the incredible snow-covered peaks in RMNP, which change constantly as the weather varies. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean. The hotel staff was extremely friendly & helpful, with good recommendations for things to do & places to go. They even sent us a complementary desert for our anniversary (which is why we were traveling) at dinner in the Waterfront Grille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel and location were beautiful! Amazing, personal staff! Cannot wait to book another trip back! Dave and Matt in the restaurant were amazing! Could not be happier with our anniversary get-a-way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Staff moves at a mountain pace, no hurry. But, that's okay when you are trying to relax.
Location: Estes Park is one of my favorite places in the world.
This is a very nice hotel. The views are incredible. The food at Waterfront Grille is very good. The Smoked Trout Chowder is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Breath Taking View!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We absolutely loved staying at the Estes Park Resort. The lake is right outside the door, amenities for all ages. Close to town. Can't wait to return for summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful View

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find
Cons: The elevator is a little scary
Location: Estes Park is close by and during the summer many things to do. It was a warm winter so most of the stores were open so that was nice.
It was a good room overlooking the lake ... The swimming pool and hot tub were nice ... close to town and the roads to mountain areas. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful resort right on the lake. Very clean!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Wait staff in restaurant lacked personality and efficiency. Beautiful restaurant... should have better wait staff.
Location: Great food and shopping, as well as activities, nearby.
Enjoyed our one night stay here. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean, as well as roomy. Had a great balcony with beautiful views of the lake and mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Estes Park Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your time in Estes Park!
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!