Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful View

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find
Cons: The elevator is a little scary
Location: Estes Park is close by and during the summer many things to do. It was a warm winter so most of the stores were open so that was nice.
It was a good room overlooking the lake ... The swimming pool and hot tub were nice ... close to town and the roads to mountain areas. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful resort right on the lake. Very clean!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Wait staff in restaurant lacked personality and efficiency. Beautiful restaurant... should have better wait staff.
Location: Great food and shopping, as well as activities, nearby.
Enjoyed our one night stay here. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean, as well as roomy. Had a great balcony with beautiful views of the lake and mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Estes Park Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your time in Estes Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hidden gem in Estes on the lake!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Gorgeous little property, amazing restaurant. The food was phenomenal. Great price and right on the lake!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager - Estes Park Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many options in Estes

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The good: the room was mostly clean. The bad: fridge temp was very warm. I asked for a working fridge but all of them we're similar. The staff member never returned to tell me. Restaurant was extremely understaffed both Saturday and Sunday. We actually went in for dinner and decided to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager - Estes Park Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found your guest accommodations to be clean. We are sorry for the issue you encountered with the fridge in your guest room as well as the speed of service at the Waterfront Grille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

off season visit

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stayed in early December, hotel was empty, Estes was beautiful, hotel had it all look forward to retuning during summer to take advantage of all it has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager - Estes Park Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you when you return during the summer season!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but walls seemed thin. Lots of noise

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The walls seemed thin because we could hear running up and down the hallway and conversations of people next door. Could not sleep because of the noise. I don't think I'd stay here again because of noise. Also, the pool was not as we thought from the photos. It was very small. We did like the restaurant. The food was good and it was convenient to have a place like that in the resort. View was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by GM Estes Park Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the Estes Park Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Waterfront Grille. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the noise level near your guest room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We hope see you again the next time your travels bring you to Estes Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Road trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016
AC was not working ..when brought up to front desk staff, they said it is normal being the reason why they already had a plug in fan inside the closet and a dusty feeling fan as well. Prior to booking and on Arrival date this was not mentioned. Therefore, made the evening a little uncomfortable and steamy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Estes Park Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Estes Park Resort, as well as alerting us to the issue that you experienced with the AC in your guest room. We are sorry that this issue prevented you from having a 100% satisfactory stay. We hope to see you again and show you this stay was the exception and not the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel, beautiful location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel and pretty lake views. Would have liked to stayed longer but will return to this hotel. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, small refrigerator in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Estes Park Resort General Mangaer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Estes Park!