Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice by the river. Perfectlocation for us.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Peefect location for us. it has all that we expected.Close to the national park and close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us! We appreciate the time that you took to do so. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Estes Park, we would love to have you as our guests again. Thank you ~ The Evergreens on Fall River
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible experience

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location was gorgeous, and couldn't have asked for anything more from the excellent staff. Unfortunately, the folks in the cabin next door partied for what I would assume was all night. My husband and I finally packed up all of our stuff at 3:30am and drove home in a blizzard just to get out of there. Could have been a great experience of it weren't for the gentleman that chose to not respect those around them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you loved the location and our property / staff, however; we are so sad to hear of your experience. We sure wish we would have known about the very loud neighbors. It doesn't happen often, but unfortunately some people do not show respect towards others. We most definitely would have made sure the neighbors were quiet, had we known. So very sorry and we hope you'll come try us again on your next visit to beautiful Estes Park. Let us make it right with you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town and the park. Great room

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great room for my family of 6. Close to town and the park. Great room with kitchen and a gas grill that we took advantage of
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and nice rating. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you come to beautiful Estes Park. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Right next to the river

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Pleasantly surprised clean and modern cabin with everything (except food).
Cons: Need to make sure you clean up after yourself or you risk being charged a cleaning fee.
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park right up the road. Estes Park main street close by with all its quaint shops. Fun town, beautiful scenery..
Great cabin right next to the river.. Kitchen, living room, w/fireplace, bedroom w/spa tub, nice bathroom, deck over the river, hot tub a few feet away. Great for relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Keeley, Hotel Management
Hi Karen ~ Thank you for your feedback and nice words about The Evergreens! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the little town of Estes Park, as well. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-close to the river

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pictures deceiving on Expedia-but room was OK-close to river and town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful location. 1 mile from RMNP entrance. Falls River ran directly behind cabin 3...listened to the water all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Clean, quiet, but lacking just a couple of things

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, good location to town, great view, gas fireplace, pleasant hosts.
Cons: The biggest thing is the mattress. It is in need of serious upgrade.
Location: Fishing, Stanley hotel, Rocky Mountain Park, Shopping,
Overall a good stay, but not sure if I could recommend it without some simple changes. The cabin itself is a duplex, not a stand alone single dwelling. Not a problem, as the neighbors were quiet. The cabin was nice and clean. The scenery was very good, and the location close to town. There were a few downsides which would be easy for the host to resolve. We stayed in unit 4. The bed nearest the river had a mattress that suffered from taco syndrome. It was higher near the edges and lower in the middle. The toilet was a small circular toilet. Ladies, this is probably not an issue for you. For us guys, these toilets require some posturing in order to use while maintain minimum, um... contact. A nice thing to have would have been more clothes hooks on the wall in the bath. Having the in-room spa closed to our use because my wife and I had our 19 year old daughter with us was annoying. Light switches and / or lights did not work in the cabin. A very, very nice feature to the cabin was the gas fireplace. That was very much a luxury! All in all, I’m going to give this lodging a rating of 4, but probably would not stay there again just due to the mattress. Next to cleanliness and quiet, I think the mattress comfort is the biggest factor, and unfortunately this cabin missed the mark. BTW, the host was pleasant and the staff was courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't stay here if you have pet allergies!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This property was chosen because they do not allow pets. My husband is very allergic to cats and had very bad allergies after staying in the cabin for about an hour! The bed frames are not attached to the walls which also led to a sleepless night due to our frisky neighbors. Upon telling the hotel manager the next morning we got a brief sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice river behind it, good staff, very clean room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: clean, location, fireplace, hot tub, near river
Location: shops, Rocky Mountain National Park, good food
for the price, hands down amazing! 2 miles from park entrance , very relaxing location...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Co

Not worth the money.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: It would be nice if it was updated. It seemed old and nothing special.
Location: Close to town.
I feel the description on the website was deceiving. It was unclear about the hot tub location. The grill did not light with the ignitor switch and was difficult to light. The TV was small and no DVD player. I enjoyed the location by the river. We did see wild life.