Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
great hotel with a great location. room was smaller than expected but would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great location and lots of amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was a little small and hard to move in. The maids never cleaned our room while we were there. Other than that: excellent stay! Nice pool, DVDs to rent, pool table etc. they don't serve breakfast but they do have a kitchenette in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great, very cute lodge. The room was nice and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice fun place & friendly staff. Very close to the Rocky Mountain national park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location! Friendly staff and great charm. Only issue was the mattress wasn't the greatest, not enough to keep us from going back!
3 out of 5
by Kurt J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, welcoming staff. No air conditioning and a small but very clean room. No daily housekeeping.The lodge lobby has a lot of charm. Great pool. I felt I was overcharged for what I got in return.
3 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Close to Estes. Friendly staff. Older rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff older rooms but comfortable. Restaurant was good. Views amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munfordville, Ky

Hotel with Character but lacking AC

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Character of the property and professionalism of the staff.
Cons: Needs air conditioning for hot summer time.
We were excited to arrive at the historic facility. The front desk staff was great and the facility showed great character. Our room was 81 degrees when we arrived. After adjusting the thermostat to cool at a much lower temperature we waited for relief. When the temp stayed warm we called the front desk only to learn that the hotel lacked air conditioning. Open windows and a box fan did not get the job done and we were unable to get the restful sleep we craved. After a miserable night we checked out and will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Historic Crags at the Golden Eagle Resort, Hotel Management
We value our guest’s feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable, in the future. This 101 year old Resort is in the midst of a renovation program which is scheduled for completion by year end. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodations to each of our guests who stay with us we hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.