Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Historic charm

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Loved the privacy of our room and the modern updates. It was nice to have a stove top. I would be to downsize the kitchen table. Too large for the rm.
Location: Great location. So convenient to downtown and Rocky Mtn
This lodge has charming historic ambience. Room was very private with modern conveniences. Staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Estes Park which is always a beautiful place to be

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, carpet upgrade, a better way to open windows and pull up the shades
The bed was very uncomfortable and squeaky. Everytime we rolled , the. Springs sleeked. The parking lot was out our window, and a woman with a loud annoying voice was outside yelling. This was early, around 6:30 in the morning. No air conditioning, so the opened windows were a must. I had a difficult time getting the windows open and the shades pulled up. I had to stand on a chair and a window sill to do this. I could imagine an accident for some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Kitchen in the room ,outside swimming pool and jacuzzi free laundry , room with books and games
Cons: The isolation
Location: Plenty to do around but you need a car!
Hotel and staff where where smart we enjoy the situation in Estes parc ,the kindness of the staff . The little kitchen in the room was very handy and clean . The only thing not very good was the noise. Just a door between us and the next room and the outside noise ( but we leave our windows open at night) .In spite of this we will keep a very nice souvenir of our stay and we will recommend this place. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
great hotel with a great location. room was smaller than expected but would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great location and lots of amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was a little small and hard to move in. The maids never cleaned our room while we were there. Other than that: excellent stay! Nice pool, DVDs to rent, pool table etc. they don't serve breakfast but they do have a kitchenette in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great, very cute lodge. The room was nice and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice fun place & friendly staff. Very close to the Rocky Mountain national park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location! Friendly staff and great charm. Only issue was the mattress wasn't the greatest, not enough to keep us from going back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munfordville, Ky

Hotel with Character but lacking AC

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Character of the property and professionalism of the staff.
Cons: Needs air conditioning for hot summer time.
We were excited to arrive at the historic facility. The front desk staff was great and the facility showed great character. Our room was 81 degrees when we arrived. After adjusting the thermostat to cool at a much lower temperature we waited for relief. When the temp stayed warm we called the front desk only to learn that the hotel lacked air conditioning. Open windows and a box fan did not get the job done and we were unable to get the restful sleep we craved. After a miserable night we checked out and will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Historic Crags at the Golden Eagle Resort, Hotel Management
We value our guest’s feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable, in the future. This 101 year old Resort is in the midst of a renovation program which is scheduled for completion by year end. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodations to each of our guests who stay with us we hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and expensive

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Staff was friendly. However, the rooms were outdated. No A/C, the shower would turn from very hot to very cold, furniture looked old, and no breakfast was provided despite the expensive rate. Also, the bathroom was so tiny we had no room to put our toiletry bag. We were very uncomfortable sleeping in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Historic Crags at the Golden Eagle Resort , Hotel Management
We value our guest’s feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable, in the future. This 101 year old Resort is in the midst of a room renovation program that includes new TV’s in living rooms and all bedrooms, new case goods, carpeting and window treatments which is scheduled for completion by year end. The resort fee we charge is provided on our website, in addition to being disclosed upon arrival, regardless, we apologize if this was any inconvenience to you. We sincerely hope to have you back to see all of our exciting enhancements and wish you all the best on you future travels!