Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lodge feel-close to RMNP

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Had to move rooms 3x due to my reserved room not being available, which was really inconvenient. One room had a really old restroom with a small shower; water was tepid. My reserved room had a queen size bed & a sofa bed. Room was tiny; couldn't even pull out the sofa bed. The door could barely be opened; one of us had to slide in to one side so the other could get in. No dresser/drawers In room so we had to live out of our suitcases. Room had mini stove (no oven), mini fridge, microwave, DVDs player, iron & board. Microwave was placed up really high. We had to stand on a chair to reach. Staff was friendly and helpful. They turned on fireplace in lobby and provided items for smores some evenings. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the AM in lobby. laundry facilities, pool table, board games, DVDs to borrow available. They have a hot tub, restaurant and bar, which I didn't use. Wonderful lodge feel to relax in after spending the day at RMNP. We saw deer and a bunny out on the lawn. One am we saw a herd of elk strolling though town through our window!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A very nice weekend stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: There was a very nice swimming pool and hot tub that felt very good after a day of hiking.
Cons: The room temp was extremely warm and uncomfortable when we first arrived. We had to shut off the thermostat for the whole weekend and left a couple of windows gapped the whole time to keep the room temp down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome location! Beautiful view!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Best staff EVER! I've never stayed anywhere that compares to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. A big banner as you pull up to the property says "Welcome Home". They mean it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We loved Cragg's resort and would highly recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little rustic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Little outside of the town center but great quiet location with amazing views.
Great little rustic hotel. The building itself has tons of charme and the rooms are good. Staff is friendly and the views are great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: It was a place to stay
Cons: Staff needs to be better in customer relations. Also, hotel needs to honor their commitments and agreements.
Hotel is just OK quality, overrated for the price. I called ahead and chose a city view room, but when I got there, they had changed my room and denied any knowledge of the previous selection after I informed them. Not very helpful, reminds me of the 3 star hotels in Europe, they have enough business so don't seem to care whether you are happy or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Historic Crags at the Golden Eagle Resort , Hotel Management
This 101 year old quaint resort offers a simple and natural atmosphere to our guests. Please know whenever possible our front desk and management teams will do everything within their power to assign your room, according to your preference, availability permitting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The history of the hotel.
Location: Close to where we wanted to be.
Ate in the restaurant and only two waiters were working while there were several tables available. Although we had to wait, the dinner was very good, a bit expensive but got a lot for the expensive price. Could have smaller amounts for lesser cost. Unique old hotel but with updated rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Historic charm

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Loved the privacy of our room and the modern updates. It was nice to have a stove top. I would be to downsize the kitchen table. Too large for the rm.
Location: Great location. So convenient to downtown and Rocky Mtn
This lodge has charming historic ambience. Room was very private with modern conveniences. Staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Estes Park which is always a beautiful place to be

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, carpet upgrade, a better way to open windows and pull up the shades
The bed was very uncomfortable and squeaky. Everytime we rolled , the. Springs sleeked. The parking lot was out our window, and a woman with a loud annoying voice was outside yelling. This was early, around 6:30 in the morning. No air conditioning, so the opened windows were a must. I had a difficult time getting the windows open and the shades pulled up. I had to stand on a chair and a window sill to do this. I could imagine an accident for some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Kitchen in the room ,outside swimming pool and jacuzzi free laundry , room with books and games
Cons: The isolation
Location: Plenty to do around but you need a car!
Hotel and staff where where smart we enjoy the situation in Estes parc ,the kindness of the staff . The little kitchen in the room was very handy and clean . The only thing not very good was the noise. Just a door between us and the next room and the outside noise ( but we leave our windows open at night) .In spite of this we will keep a very nice souvenir of our stay and we will recommend this place. Thank you