Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel with fantastic views

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Unique, historical building. Views, somewhat secluded location.
Cons: Need breakfast. Could be continental breakfast. Anything.
Location: Location is great, but the town is a short walk or drive from the hotel.
Charming. lots of fireplaces. Views from almost every room. Great staff. We ate dinner at the restaurant, which was excellent, but they really need to serve breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrison Twp, MI

Adorable experience

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very nice
Cons: The room cleaning when we're not there
Location: Close to the Rocky Mountains, restaurants and gift stores.
The hotel is really well located with easy access to a lot of stores and really close to the Rocky Mountains. Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights in our mini honeymoon, everything was enjoyable, but they didn't clean the room during our stay. I really find it comfortable and affordable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with surprisingly nice hotel room

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Ann checked us in early without a problem and the view over the town from our room was amazing. I was surprised to find a living room area in our room and the game of checkers in front of a fire in the lobby that night was nice and relaxing. Just a great weekend all around!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO.

Historically Horrible to say the least

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, get a real contractor to do your work...not a seasonal guy who is a lift operator
Location: Estes, nuff said. Just don't stay here. I'm being nice and throttled right now in my statement but don't bother with this Historic piece of Crap!
First off, Staff was excellent. Now the real meat and potatoes! The Room was tiny, carpet was torn, drywall patches everywhere, 2" drop in the floor from one end to the other, bath was "recently redone" ( by a blind man from a trade school?). The Annex where we stayed was a Motel 3.1 at best, should've made reservations at the Comfort Inn instead. There is NO Parking close to your room since the staff decides to park close. The Staff was excellent and seem horrified by what I had to say. The Carpet had Bleach Stains and was coming apart in some areas, we had to reset the Blinds in our room because the bedroom blinds stopped 3-4" above the window sill. The blinds in the front offer a 2' gap so anyone can see in, the fridge didn't work, and the recent remodel of the bath was incomplete. There was rust in the medicine cabinet, drywall patches everywhere, need I go on. Save your money for a better Historic Hotel because this was horrible. Romantic Weekend with my wife was shattered by this hole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Historic Crags, Hotel Management
We deeply regret that during your visit, your room fell below your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your observations online. We value your feedback, and apologize that your visit was no fully enjoyed. Your complete satisfaction is important to us and we will work to improve our performance moving forward. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

A peaceful get-away

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: We like the location of the hotel. We always appreciate the staff. They have always been polite and welcoming.
Cons: We love the hot tub, but wish is was not regulated only to 102. We would prefer 104. A little lower rates. Breakfast and check-out not at 10:00 am
Location: Close to shopping. Close to the air tramway. Close to eateries. Close to hiking and great mt. views!
This has been our second visit to Craggs, and we have enjoyed our stay both times. We love to see the wildlife on the property. We love the friendly staff, always available to help us out with whatever they can. It is such a nice location. We enjoy the fact that it is close to the main shops and eateries. All in all we really enjoyed the time spent away and would gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cory from Pensacola!

Wildlife and breathtaking views! AWESOME

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Super nice staff! Rooms were clean very cute, way beyond expectations. They really thought of everything for annex rooms (cottage style) highly recommend! Amazing wild life right there in the yard! Beautiful views!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom B.

Birthday.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff are really nice and helpful. The master shower was very tough to use because the shower stall was so tiny. The lodge area with the restaurant, library/game room and fireplace were really nice. The bar was nice and comfortable. Ann and Gina at the front desk were really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Malerischer Blick über Estes Park

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Charmantes über 100 Jahre altes Hotel, von dem man über ganz Estes Park blicken kann. Als Startpunkt für einen Besuch des Rocky Mountain National Park sehr zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Indianapolis

Quaint and historic.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very rustic looking place up high on a mountain. Good views if you are on the right side. Staff was nice. No breakfast or many extra amenities. Rooms were small but cute. This is actually a resort so no daily maid service.