Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Staid one night with family of three adults. Room was very comfortable, clean and equipped with full kitchen. Staff is very helpfull and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location in Estes Park

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, ammenities.
Cons: Add some sort of daily breakfast.
Location: Crags Lodge sits on a wooded hill overlooking the town of Estes Park. Shopping and dining is walkable, but it is easier to drive.
We had a great time in Estes Park last weekend! Crags is the perfect little mountain lodge with exceptional staff and facilities. We were greeted immediately by the friendly receptionist upon arrival. She let us check into our room early and she gave us some great dining suggestions in Estes. All staff was great. Room was clean. Walls are thin and you can hear almost everything around you (inside and outside), but it is not a bother. Would definitely suggest if you're looking for lodging right in Estes Park!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We loved the hotel. There were games in the lobby, s'mores, a pool table. The restaraunt is upscale and delicious. The scenery is beautiful with quick drive to Rocky Mountain National Park. We will definitely go back. The only negative was not always a lot of hot water for showers on the busier days, but it wouldn't deter me from going back to this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We liked the historical Adirondack lodge feeling of the public rooms, the great views and the comfortable modern rooms. Sitting under the stars in the hot tub by a gas firepit after a game of billiards was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Fun, Colorado

Mountain get-away RMNP hike

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Historic charm, lots of wood and large fireplace.
Location: Town of Estes has plenty to see (shops/eating). Depends of when you visit. Many events occur on weekends. Horseback riding is available.
Wanted to hike RMNP and hang out in Estes Park. Perfect place to rest up with sore muscles from hiking. Hot tub was wonderful (bring your own beach towel if you don't like small towels that are provided. Stayed in a suite with an area for eating including kettle for tea making (or coffee if that's your preference). Basic plates & utensils provided so you could stop off at Safeway in town and stock up on snacks. In room dvd player, you can check out dvds at the font desk. Staff very helpful with hike suggestions or restaurants. Lodge has plenty of character, fireplace was offered to be lit but we were tired after hiking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel with fantastic views

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Unique, historical building. Views, somewhat secluded location.
Cons: Need breakfast. Could be continental breakfast. Anything.
Location: Location is great, but the town is a short walk or drive from the hotel.
Charming. lots of fireplaces. Views from almost every room. Great staff. We ate dinner at the restaurant, which was excellent, but they really need to serve breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison Twp, MI

Adorable experience

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very nice
Cons: The room cleaning when we're not there
Location: Close to the Rocky Mountains, restaurants and gift stores.
The hotel is really well located with easy access to a lot of stores and really close to the Rocky Mountains. Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights in our mini honeymoon, everything was enjoyable, but they didn't clean the room during our stay. I really find it comfortable and affordable too.
4 out of 5
by Stuart a.

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the View Restaurant menu offerings great, food was delicious great service; hot tub spa was wonderful to relax in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Blue Springs

Twenty year celebration

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great vacation!!! We celebrated our 20th on the 28th of Dec. Had a great time. Love the large fireplace when it was going. Thank you, Valerie.