Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful location & views

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: location and views
Cons: front desk seemed understaffed - the one person there - while not unfriendly ( I think she was sick) did not set a welcoming tone
Location: Hiking Rocky Mountain National Park!
Check in was rather unprofessional. Our room - a studio - was excellent. The snowcapped mountatin views from almost everywhere in the hotel are awesome. The restaurant staff were very friendly & excellent. However, the food was rather expensive and not good. My husband's steak was grizzly to the point of being inedible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you fro your response, I will share your views with the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Up in the mountains with a great view.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is perfectly located in Estes Park, with restaraunts, bars, shopping and activities all close.
The Staff...ALL of them are only concerned about their guests. They are truly awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, receiving this goes a long way with the team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room

Posted May 14, 2017
The employees were very friendly. After dinner at another restaurant, we came back to the Crags for a couple drinks where we enjoyed a great conversation with the bartender. The lobby, deck area and pool we're clean and comfortable. However, we were disappointed in our room. It felt like a college kid's apartment. Out-dated decor, small and poorly arranged. The bed was right next to the room door and we could hear EVERYTHING going on around us. The kitchenette was in the back of the room and decent, although we would have preferred no kitchenette, and more space instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response I will share your points with the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Great lodge in the mountains

Posted May 8, 2017
Warm, cozy lodge. Friendly staff. Recently remodeled room and bathroom. Upscale, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, receiving this goes a long way with the team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

This is the Place that Truly Makes You Home

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I really love this place because it does make me feel at home. As an international student traveling here through Spring break, I am surprised to find how friendly the people are here. Although, the transportation is not so convenient in spring, I got a lot of free rides there. There are not so many tourists so the Rocky Mountain National Park does not operate its shuttles. It took about 40$ from this hotel to Bear Lake in the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Good morning! Sorry for the delay in getting back to you, but I just wanted to say "Thank you" for staying with us and giving a friendly response. Hope you come back to visit us soon! Marc Grandmaison General Manager
4 out of 5
by Megan

Great hotel.. if you don't like breakfast or A/C

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning or breakfast.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Beautiful hotel close to everything!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff at the hotel were absolutely amazing!!! The first night we checked in we were told good spots to eat in town and what to check out around town. They have videos you can rent, a pool table, and even had s'mores in the lobby. We went in March so the pool was closed but the hot tub was open which was an unexpected bonus. We were even told as long as we stayed quiet and didn't disturb the other guests it would stay open all night! The hotel actually sat up on the mountain so you have a beautiful view of the town. There were only a few things I didn't like about our stay. The beds were VERY firm, even the pull out sofa was extremely firm. Also since it's very old the walls are thin so you constantly hear people walking up and down the hallway, knocking on doors, shutting doors and talking in the hallway. I would definitely recommend this hotel though and would gladly stay there again.