Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We did not stay overnight at the motel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There are many activities to be enjoyed. It is a wonderful place to visit. we spent several enjoyable days in Estes.
The rooms were nothing like those pictured. They were not clean nor adequate to use even overnight. We were charged for part of the cost anyway. My son-in-law fell because of uneven steps to the lobby. This facility isn't mantaned any longer. Do not consider making reservations at the Twin Owl Motor Lodge !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful room.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Paint falling off the wall. Outdated. No pride in their hotel. Looks like there has not been any work done since the 80s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It looks like they stopped maintaining the place...avoid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Entire hotel was very run down. Credit card scanner was broke down when we checked down so they took all the info for my card and wrote it down. Made me very nervous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Chose not to stay. Deplorable hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Location: Good location but that is only good thing.
After seeing how dilapidated this place was, demanded to see the room. Plaster falling off ceiling and walls just as bad. Didn't look clean, so decided we could not stay in such a badly run down place. Since we had a 4 day reservation, had to pay some anyway. Do not stay here until you look at it. Hard to find vacancy but this place had plenty of room. No wonder.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Hotel sucks

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in the mattress was so old you felt the springs. The couch was missing its feet on one side. No air and the fan did not work. Refrigerator was warm and stunk. People were living all around us , Russian I think they were loud and kept us up. The pool was black water and lawn chairs floating in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Plumbing, maintenance of basic fittings, provision of tea and coffee facilities, fix the broken steps.
Location: Near to town, and near to Rocky Mountain National Park
Problems with toilet plumbing, lights and ceiling fan that didn't work, no electric jug, outside steps broken and dangerous, and rooms cramped and poorly arranged. But….comfortable beds, reasonable rates, and good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, IA

No way we will use Expedia again.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The unkempt appearance of the grounds was not a good first impression.
Location: Any place in Estes Park is a good location..
Run down appearance on outside. Lobby filled with unattractive plantings. Gentleman at desk very unfriendly. We were there 20 minutes before the posted check-in time and were told we had to come back. Our reservations had been made a week in advance. Our room was on second floor using an outside stairs. Only two rooms up there. VERY outdated. AC vents had lots of dust, carpet was wrinkled and an ugly solid wine color. Walk-in guests were being shown to floor level rooms. If they were paying more I hope their rooms was better than ours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

sorry to say but the place is a dump.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: it is close to estes park.
Cons: everything. a to z.
Location: a great location.
the room was " a basketful of deplorable." carpet was filthy with numerous curious stains. tv was a classic 19"er. Beds were questionable. forgot to bring my own pillow. room was in need of a major dusting. exterior paint has been neglected for along time. don't even get me started on the pool. maybe in past years, the lodge was a decent place but time has been most unkind to the twin owl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No hot water in shower. Toilet not flushing. Dirty bathroom and carpet.