Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We did not stay overnight at the motel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There are many activities to be enjoyed. It is a wonderful place to visit. we spent several enjoyable days in Estes.
The rooms were nothing like those pictured. They were not clean nor adequate to use even overnight. We were charged for part of the cost anyway. My son-in-law fell because of uneven steps to the lobby. This facility isn't mantaned any longer. Do not consider making reservations at the Twin Owl Motor Lodge !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for just one night

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Needs updated. Carpet is stained. Ceiling fan did not work and was hanging down. Safety hazard . A/c did not work. Hours for check in not stated online. Check in needs to be much earlier. Towels had holes in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't have heat in the room. They put a space heater in the center....the staff was extremely nice and helpful as we had a late check in after they closed and she stayed up to wait for us. The motel needs a face lift badly...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not vacuumed before being rented. Found part of an old candy bar under bed. Found used wash cloth hanging from shower head. Bed linen not changed, stayed long enough for this to happen. Obviously will not stay there again. The outside areas need fixing. Could be a nice place if some money spent. The wallpaper in the room was peeling off and you had to look at it if you watched tv. Don't know if the heater worked, never turned on. No A/C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful room.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Paint falling off the wall. Outdated. No pride in their hotel. Looks like there has not been any work done since the 80s.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The comforters had mouse holes in them. The room was dirty. The bath towels were falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It looks like they stopped maintaining the place...avoid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Entire hotel was very run down. Credit card scanner was broke down when we checked down so they took all the info for my card and wrote it down. Made me very nervous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to be updated , noise level is quite high