Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay. Great room

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent staff and . Room was great with good tv and handy to services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Top, TN

Nice motel for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Price, comfort, heat and air worked better than other places I have stayed.
Cons: Wireless network could be upgraded to give better connectivity.
Location: The location was perfect for me, it was only a few minutes from my parents house.
The staff was very friendly and polite. The room was clean and comfortable, the only complaint is that the Internet had poor reception one the ground floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall , the hotel looked old and run down.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Everything
It was ok , but for the distance I had to drive it should be brought up to more modern amenities and appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jason from Indiana

Decent for the money

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated as others have mentioned in other posts. But the room was clean and the mattresses we had were okay as well. Overall for the price it is better than other hotels I have stayed in for the same amount of money.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night as a stop over between home and destination
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Very clean. Very friendly. Will definitely visit again!
2 out of 5
by Mara from PA

Nice Staff but Damp Room

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had made a reservation and did not arrive until after 10pm. The gentlemen who helped us was very kind and efficient. Unfortunately, the room that we were given was so damp and musty that my daughter asked why the sheets were wet. I was to tired to ask to change rooms and thought we would be fine for one night after cranking the air conditioner to alleviate the moisture. We were not. Not a very restful night. I do think the staff would have let me look at another room had I asked.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Pendleton, IN

Overnighter Toward Final Destination

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stop for the night. The queen beds met our need and we moved on early the next morning. Nothing fancy about the room and the breakfast was all but gone when we got to it. The coffee was good and the employees were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but clean and affordable

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little old and minimal on amenities, but it is a clean and affordable place to stop for the night. Most importantly for me, it was convenient -- right next to a highway exit and several gas stations, a Taco Bell/KFC, and a Cracker Barrel (there is not much in Rocky Top besides fast food, gas, and dollar stores). The front desk was courteous. The free breakfast was a bit minimal, but it had the basics. For the inexpensive price, it was a perfectly serviceable place to stop and get a night's sleep while on a road trip.