Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Winter experience

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Rural location, yet close to everything The meals
Cons: The reception service was a little cold but it may be just the way it is here.
Location: Watching squirrels was our highlight, we had never seen them before. An easy drive to Frankfurt Close to non touristy shopping
We landed on Frankfurt from a long haul fligh from Australia We had a hire car and wanted to somewhere quiet to adjust to the Europe Winter and recover from jet lag. Parkhotel Rödermark was the perfect place. Loved the meals and service in the restaurant, loved the location a 20 min drive to the city. Loved watching the squirrels play while we ate breakfast. The hotel was a little retro which we loved, the food wa amazing as we were looking for a traditional German experience, we felt hotel Rödermark achieved this. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Parkhotel Frankfurt-Rödermark, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward welcome you back again, maybe in sommer. Your Parkhotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Germany

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Lovely hotel in the country. Ideal for quiet getaway. A little far from Frankfurt. Decor is outdated but staff and food were fabulous! very convenient train station within walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Parkhotel Frankfurt-Rödermark, Hotel Management
Dear JV, thank you for your feedback. Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels. Your Parkhotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
A room is okay. I should have chosen a bogger size of bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. For a bigger bed we recommend to book a room in the category Premium. Your Parkhotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice for a FRA morning departure at the end of a trip
3 out of 5
by Brenton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid 4

Posted Feb 12, 2017
My only concern, if it can even be a concern, is that the bed cover that we used to cover ourselves was super small. Other than that, it's nice hotel, for a nice price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Kornelia Kocyba, Hotel Management
Dear Solid 4, thank you very much for the positive feedback. For the next time if you have the feeling that something is not alright just inform the Front Desk and we try to find a solution. With best regards Your Parkhotel
5 out of 5
by Oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from USA

Overnight Rödermark stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Parkhotel for one night as we had some personal business to conduct in the Frankfurt area. The 24 hour front desk was a major benefit, as we arrived late on a Sunday night which can be problematic for German businesses - but in our case, we had an English-fluent receptionist to get us checked in quickly after our long drive. The room furnishings and decor were a little old, but no issues in terms of cleanliness or presentation - for the very low price we paid, the total hotel quality was beyond our expectations. We did not purchase the breakfast buffet with our package, but chose to add it on the following morning. The breakfast is a bit pricey (I think it was 15 Euro/person), but there was a lot of variety of breakfast foods and I don't think there were many alternatives in the immediate area. The neighborhood itself is very quiet - this hotel is outside of the main town of Rödermark and is in a beautiful natural setting. We didn't get a chance to explore the surroundings in detail, but from what we saw the setting was very peaceful.