Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Very central location and good for public transport
3 out of 5
by Tania from UK

mediocre at best

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
triple room requested and sent out of the main building into a back building that was dirty and undergoing repairs. The room was extremely dirty with thick dirt, popcorn, crackers and trash on the floor. Requested the room vacuumed and cleaned before we returned, one of the rooms were missing a TV. Beds had minimal comfort and awful pillows. Not one I would rush back to stay in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bryan from St. Albert

Good location and saff but with problems

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
The desk staff were very helpful. One day the internet did not work. Two days the elevator did not work. However we were on the first floor so that was not too bad. The hotel advertised a mini bar and a restaurant...two reasons for booking it...but neither were available. Parking was available and welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton England

Handy for short stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Handy for visits to battlefields. Close to restaurants & shops Close to railway station
Cons: Small details need adresing plus the ludicrous situation at reception
Location: North Belgium. Close to First World War battle sites. Station nearby with trains to Ostend & Brugges if required
Receptionist seems to be doing the job in other hotels on the site. Had to wait a long time in reception on arrival before anybody appeared. Room clean enough. Had faulty coffee maker but was replaced without any trouble. No toilet roll holder in bathroom, or vent. Carpet was tatty.
4 out of 5
by N from Cambridge, UK

Comfy beds, nice shower and great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The service was excellent and the location perfect for our visit. The size of the room was fantastic. The status of the carpet could be improved. Thanks!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a nice experience

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honouring the booking agreement
Location: Close to railway station
After advising the hotel we would be checking in late, we arrived to find that our room had been given to someone else and we were given the last room in the budget section of the hotel. This room was of poor quality & stunk of cigarette smoke. It was very noisy and was not that clean. We maybe could have coped with that if that was what we paid for, however we had paid a greater amount & expected more.
4 out of 5
by Susan from California

Good food and knowledgeable staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfy. Staff was helpful and breakfast was good. Location was not in the immediate city but was close to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newry, Ireland

Private car park, close to restaurants and shops,

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Fresh paint on the stairway
Location: Plenty of good value shops nearby, lots of pubs and restaurants.
Pleasant and nice area. Great breakfast. Private carpark very useful even though it was difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Somerset, England

Really good hotel in the centre of the town.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities and position.
Cons: A clear map to get to car park noting the one way streets.
Location: Location perfect for visiting World War 1 battlefields and memorials. Position of the Hotel close to a selection of restaurants and bars.
Superb service nothing was too much trouble. Parking good and position perfect for restaurants and for touring the area. Reception staff helpful at all times. Would highly recommend.