Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomahawk WI

Outlet Mall Shopping

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Easy on and off the Hwy and only a short distance to the Mall.
Cons: The only improvement for this hotel would be a little better signage facing the direction of travel entry.
Location: Outlet Mall, Cabela's, Gander Mountain, Super Target
The family and I traveled to the area for some outlet mall shopping. The hotel worked great for a home away from home while we did our Christmas shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Target, restaurants and gas station close by.
We enjoyed our stay.Tasty breakfast, staff very professional and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. Our room was on the third floor and we did complain twice about the noise from the room above us - management was quick to call and ask them to lower the volume, however the floors and walls are thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fair

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Our gps didn't know this address.
All was fine except the heat/air was extremely noisy and no way to reduce it. Had to unplug it to get some quietness The breakfast was wonderful, although we had to sit in the lobby as the breakfast area was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Hotel was excellent of what we saw. Unfortunately we booked through Expedia who gave us the wrong address after driving around for an hour we ended up in a residential area. I finally called the hotel and we tried to book in. We were also told by Expedia they took pets, which they don't. The manager found us a hotel that did. We finally booked in another hotel at one a m needless to say very disgusted with Expedia. We will never book through them again. This was in Rogers min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The rooms are very clean. I really liked the walk in showers. Continental breakfast was open late and had a great variety. Walking distance to many good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel was convenient to get on and off interstate. It was clean and the breakfast had a wide variety of items. We would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Terrible customer service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Booked my reservation through Expedia. The hotel staff would not cancel my reservation, issue a voucher, or modify my reservation by one day! They kept blaming Expedia but it was their rigid policies that prevented any change to my reservation. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Worst customer service imaginable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

save up and go somewhere else

Posted May 27, 2016
Sheets were dirty and room had soap from the previous occupant. It makes you wonder if the sheets were changed. The elevator constantly had water on the floor every single time. Breakfast was a nightmare, the wait for scrambled eggs was about half an hour. I wish I could say that the wait was worth it but no it wasn't. How does anyone get scrambled eggs run. Staff seemed to worry more about getting you off the table than seeing if you are okay. Hotel supply seems to be rationed... 3 guests in a room yet one tiny shampoo, mouthwash and two towels. I won't be returning. I understand it's a budget hotel but I have stayed at the one in Fargo before and they never fissapount but thus Rogers one is a sham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Cindy McCarty, Hotel Management
Hi Bee, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your experience here. The items you noted will be addressed with the appropriate departments to be sure this does not happen again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families with young kids

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We stayed here for a weekend away with our 4 year old daughter and 8 month old son. The staff was excellent, the room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the pool area was perfect for them. Our baby loved the kiddie pool area and our 4 year old spent a lot of time in the big pool. We'll definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Cindy McCarty, Hotel Management
Your children's ages are perfect for our pool, I'm happy they had a great time here. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you'll stop back soon! Sincerely, Cindy McCarty