Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Construction

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Was very happy with room cleanliness. Was NOT happy that the woman at the front desk didn't tell us there was construction going on right next door (we checked in late while it was dark) and then puts us in a room right next to the construction.. we were woken up EARLY the first 3 days of our 5 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Fargo, ND

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here and each stays were the same, great! Rooms were very clean, breakfast was great and overall great hotel. Our kids (11 & 8) enjoyed the pool once again. The only negative thing to report would be in a few short years our kids will be looking for a bigger pool. Our kids still had a great time and would definitely stay here again. Great stay for the price!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cindy McCarty, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brenda, thank you for your repeat business! We appreciate your business and that you took time to leave us feedback. I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed your experiences here and that you plan to return. I hope your kids continue to enjoy our pools and hot tub as they grow. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids loved the pool

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Kids are ages 5-11 and they spent 3 hours at the pool! I will say the heat/air unit was loud. But room was otherwise very comfortable. Easy to get to, lots to do and places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cindy McCarty, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, I'm glad to hear your kids enjoyed our pool, it really is fun for all ages isn't it? I apologized that your HVAC unit was loud, we will take a look into that. We hope to see you and the kids again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel staff was helpful. Pool area was nice and stocked with towels. Rooms were nice. The desk chair and night stand needed a good cleaning. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cindy McCarty, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm happy to hear our staff provided good customer service, our team is our best asset. I will make sure the housekeeping team pays close attention to the 2 areas you noticed, thank you for the mention of those things. We hope you'll plan to stay with us the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent location - easy to get to Albertville or MSP. Fantastic spread for breakfast. Downer was the hot tub wasn't working properly during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice; would stay here again!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The decor was modern and stylish. The room was very clean and attractive. The location was excellent.
Cons: The bed wasn't bad; but not the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on. And the eggs at breakfast had a weird texture.
Location: I liked the proximity to I-94, and the safe area in which this hotel is located. Close to the Twin Cities.
The hotel was very clean, stylish, recently remodeled. I felt very safe traveling solo and staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AAA

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We don't usually stay at this chin' but this place was impressive, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Minnesota

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great staff and clean. They have a very good breakfast, but it says their hours are until 10 am, however they were cleaning it up at 930 so get their earlier. My only true complaint is about their jacuzzi.. The water was an icky color, it looked green/yellow like it was very dirty. The water wasn't very Warm.. Maybe room temperature. Even after turning the jets on, that didn't help... I think it actually made the water Colder because the water coming through the jets was ice cold. The normal pool was nice, no complaints there. However the kiddie pool was also a nasty color like the jacuzzi. I didn't bother saying anything to the staff, what would they really do?? The next day, I was curious if cleaning the pools would help, I actually thought they looked greener/more yellow than the first day. Maybe it is the stuff they put into the water, but I was still unsatisfied with the water temp. Not relaxing at all, it was a let down. The main reason we picked his hotel was because of the pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Front Desk

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff who received us Friday was not accommodating at all. Stayed there for more than a day left the tag for linen change but did not get replaced. Overall ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The location was great! The room was very neat & comfortable. Lots of choices for breakfast. I would definitely stay there again when traveling to that area.