Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Reasonably priced and clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The front desk service, as I indicated above.
Location: Did not stay long enough.
Stayed one night; slept well. The. Bed was comfortable. The hotel was quiet-this is very important to me. The room was clean, except I saw a cigarette burn on the bedspread. The night clerk had difficulty giving clear directions to the hotel. My Garmon was not accurate and led us to the wrong location on the right street. The clerk should have known how to direct us since we were only a couple of miles off and this is a small town. We made it in, but the conversation was exasperating. Other than that, our experience was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Best in area!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
No problem! !Good location! ! Staff all friendly and professional-not ignorant rednecks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Most surprising thing, being from Philadelphia, was the ability for patrons to smoke in the hotel. This made my trip less than perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smoke Smell

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Booked a non-smoking room and it smelled like a smoking room. The whole hotel smelled of smoke. Slept with pillow over my head to block the smoke smell. Even that did not help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel. Needs upgrades. Great shower.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Staff very friendly, helpful. Hot, strong shower. Never ran out of hot water. Best hotel shower ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel served its purpose. There is no elevator in the hotel. One of the outside doors was broken and the clerk forgot to mention that until we walked back to the front with all our stuff in hand. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but this is a hotel that still allows smoking so you could smell cigarette smoke throughout the hallways. The towels were old, discolored and frayed. The breakfast was decent, standard hotel breakfast. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Average accommodations

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel as a whole could use some TLC, but basic needs were met. Clean bed, and adequate bathroom. I stayed for 2 days and slept decently. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN.

Not good

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Toilet seat loose , no elevator , no ice machine on second floor. Pic on web site was identical except instead of a large flat screen on the wall , I watched a 20 inch picture tube Zenith TV ! Sheet on bed had burn marks in it " smoking room "",cocktail tables legs were loose , to say the least not happy at all !