Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely and friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing that I could find
Location: Close to everything
Even the breakfasts were very good and coffee great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Reasonably priced and clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The front desk service, as I indicated above.
Location: Did not stay long enough.
Stayed one night; slept well. The. Bed was comfortable. The hotel was quiet-this is very important to me. The room was clean, except I saw a cigarette burn on the bedspread. The night clerk had difficulty giving clear directions to the hotel. My Garmon was not accurate and led us to the wrong location on the right street. The clerk should have known how to direct us since we were only a couple of miles off and this is a small town. We made it in, but the conversation was exasperating. Other than that, our experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Best in area!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
No problem! !Good location! ! Staff all friendly and professional-not ignorant rednecks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smoke Smell

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Booked a non-smoking room and it smelled like a smoking room. The whole hotel smelled of smoke. Slept with pillow over my head to block the smoke smell. Even that did not help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel. Needs upgrades. Great shower.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Staff very friendly, helpful. Hot, strong shower. Never ran out of hot water. Best hotel shower ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Average accommodations

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel as a whole could use some TLC, but basic needs were met. Clean bed, and adequate bathroom. I stayed for 2 days and slept decently. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN.

Not good

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Toilet seat loose , no elevator , no ice machine on second floor. Pic on web site was identical except instead of a large flat screen on the wall , I watched a 20 inch picture tube Zenith TV ! Sheet on bed had burn marks in it " smoking room "",cocktail tables legs were loose , to say the least not happy at all !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Bristol Night Race Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stay here every year. Always clean, nice pool, better than average breakfast, fairly close to track
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Motel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: More of Desk for a Lap Top, with more of a desk chair
Location: Drive does not encircle so trailers look before you leap. Go down into old town for good country food and unique shops.
Nice Place, Nice People, Nice Town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013