Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Nice countryside hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful stay in a wonderful countryside landscape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Your Team from the Klostergasthof Roggenburg , Hotel Management
Dear M, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Your Team from the Klostergasthof Roggenburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a family holiday

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable . Great cathedral in the former monastery to visit. Small nice play ground for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to give us a Feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking Forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Your Team from the Klostergasthof Roggenburg
5 out of 5
by Erez from Israel

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel with very clean rooms, Superb service from all of the staff that we met, from the front desk to the waitress, we visited during a huge trade show period and the hotel did not take advantage and bill us with regular tariffs.
5 out of 5
by Chi wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Charming hotel! We stayed here as it is only 20 minutes away from LEGOLAND. Very quiet with a lovely garden to sit and have a drink while the kids played in the playground right beside us. Room super clean and comfortable. Kids had 2 single cots brought in and they slept so well. We had breakfast included and it was very nice. The kids ate free as a part of the room fee and our breakfast was 7 euro each. view from our room was over the dinner patio and out onto endless fields and a sunset. Perfect. The area around the hotel is beautiful and if you have time, wander around. There is a little supermarket where we bought some bread and cheese and things for the road and a delicatessen which had lots of yummy things. Parking is free and right on site. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. so lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Canada

As close to perfection as you'll ever find!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
This was one of (if not thee) Nicest hotels I have EVER stayed. The staff was amazing, the room was large, well lit, and spotless. The Bathroom was huge and very very clean. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay close but not in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Klostergasthof Roggenburg

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
It is OK ,the staff could be more helpful. Not bad overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt sted

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Dejligt sted, fine store værelser, god mad og meget venlig service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
Kurzer Zwischenstopp, wunderbar ruhig, super geschlafen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Ein super Hotel, auch für Familien mit Kleinkindern. Alles ist sehr sauber und zudem ist auch jeder im Hotel überaus freundlich und zuvorkommend.