Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good location, friendly and helpful staff. The room was good, but some of the furniture needs to be updated and or steam cleaned. Overall, it was a good experience and nice and clean hotel. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and the breakfast.
Cons: In room Coffee...too weak...tastes like decafe
Location: Great central location to get to shopping, eateries and eventes.
Our stay was the best of any hotel/motel in Rohnert Park and we visit 3-4 times a year. The hotel has a great location with shopping and eateries close by. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of all the events taking place in the Sonoma area. The breakfast offerings are good...Eggs, Potatos, waffles and a meat..along with all the other expected items. There are 2 negatives: The coffee in the rooms is not good...far too weak. The biscuits (Monday is Biscuits & Gravy day) were as hard as hockey pucks..Over cooked...for some of us that is upsetting ..being comfort food and all :-) All in all...we highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Everything you would want in hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Loved my stay. Clean, quiet room with exceptional bed and bedding. Descent breakfasr.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhonert Park

Close to SSU

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: N/a
Cons: Nothing, even our room furniture had stains. The entire hotel need a major cleaning and attention to detail
Location: Location good, close to SSU & freeways.
We try to stay @ Hampton Inns, whenever we can. We were surprised to find this Hampton not as appealing, entrance visibly needed cleaning, rug needed cleaning It looked messy & unkept...very disappointing. We arrived early & could not stay @Hampton, no availability, so we stayed @Oxford Suites...very nice, clean and welcoming. We will stay @Oxford Suites on our next trip back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Park,CA

Amazing Bed!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, the staff was amazing, the bed was super comfy, and I will definitely will be returning for future trips. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Sherrie was super helpful moving us to our room on the 1st floor. The hotel could do with more luggage carts and avail bell people. Also the workout room needs a set of free weights. There were 3 of us family on the 3 cardio machines and 1 man working on the stationary weight machine. However he was doing a full workout for about an hour so free weights would have helped us, instead of us having to return later when he was finished. The breakfast was so so. The eggs were overdone, disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice room. Good location. Close to many facilities. Good value. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Sonoma, CA area

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
We attended a wedding in Sonoma, CA. We have had good luck with Hampton Inn lodging before, and this one was no different! A comfortable bed, great breakfasts, nice place to relax after all the daily festivities... We didn't have time to visit any of the tasting rooms in the area, so will plan on returning another time to tour a few of those!
4 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here last year on our road trip without booking and liked it so much we booked it. It is very clean. Beds are super comfy. Breakfast in the morning is very good. Lots of selection. Aurora at the front desk is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by CRYSTAL

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem was we had to sit in the lobby for an hour after the check in time because our room was not cleaned. The breakfast was kind of stale. The room was spacious and very nice. Comfy beds.