Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sternen ROHR

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
for just 1 night Hotel and room were allright. Only the Restaurant Sternen in a separate building rather poor, Service was ok.
4 out of 5
by Judy

Quiet except for bell

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
good hotel but was hot when we were there. note no air conditioning. beds not very comfortable as they are foam & hard. Only 1 pillow. shower has sachets for shower gel which are a pain to open & use but shower itself is very good. Good selection at breakfast. As with all Swiss things not cheap. Restaraunt on site which is good, again fairly pricey compared with UK. Church with quarterly chime very close so need to keep windows shut if you want some sleep.
4 out of 5
by P

Half hour drive to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
Chose hotel as low cost within half hour drive to Zurich airport. Arrived at 8:30pm and left at 4am. Never saw anyone at reception and there were no notes in English that I could undersand. It is in a quiet location. The room was clean and functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not a great breakfast experience

Posted Sep 13, 2011
The staff were quite uncommunicative and said little other than hello. On going to breakfast the first morning no one said anything except hello. There were only knives on the tables in spite of cereal and yoghurt being an option and there wasn't anyone around to ask for further cutlery. There were no eggs even though there were eggcups.The fruit selection was very unappetising and mainly consisted of several brown bananas. On the second morning nothing had been replenished so there was even less choice, There were also no mugs for tea out. In our minibar there was a half eaten bar of chocolate and when I handed this in at reception it was not replaced. I discovered a plaster stuck onto my duvet cover which admittedly was easily missed as the duvet cover was multi-coloured but when I then took the duvet cover off for it to be changed I returned to just a duvet cover and the duvet had been put elsewhere! The bus links into Aarau were very good and it was very quiet generally but we would not choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
Over priced, but staff nice and breakfast good. Had to pay for Wi Fi
5 out of 5
by pinare from zürich

Super Frühstücksbuffet

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
sehr erholsam und ruhig
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie bei uns Übernachtet und Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten. Freundlichen Grüssen Hotel Sternen Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Angenehmes Hotel an ruhiger Lage (kein Lärm ausser den Kirchenglocken).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für Geschäftsreise

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Für Geschäftsreisende ok. Preis-Leistung gut. Netter Service. Morgenbuffet ok. Alles in Allem ein durchschnittliches Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für ein Dreisternehotel sehr gut.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Es war ein sehr guter Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels