Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf hotel near Fontevraud

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked to stay here as it was about the only place that we found offering both accommodation and meals on a Sunday night. We were disappointed to get an email 3 days before arriving to say the restaurant would 'exceptionally' be closed that night. In the event there were lots of nice places open to eat in nearby Fontevraud and Montsoreau (they helpfully gave us a list). The hotel has a good-sized pool and country location but the rooms (apart from bathrooms) are a bit tired with small beds and not much furnishing and the pool and minigolf course could dp with some maintenance. The place is primarily geared to golfing (it has a course on site) and I'd probably stay somewhere else if I came to the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Luxurious feel, beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very well received, beautiful setting, feeling luxurious, excellent Wi-Fi and all commodities. Would strongly recommend :)
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Grand estate with generous room size. Quiet and tranquil. Good point for trips around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, efficient staff, beautiful surroundings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Très bonne accueil, chambre très bien sauf nous avons pas pu augmente le chauffage un peu froid dans la nuit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moyen au vu du nombre d'étoiles

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Positif : proche des lieux touristiques, prévenus que le restaurant n'était pas ouvert, lieux plutôt calme et vu sur le pâturage de moutons noirs, propre, plateau de bienvenue, Négatif : matelas pas du tout confortable, et payer une dizaine d'euros pour avoir un lit double qui s'avere n'être que deux matelas collés... c'est moyen, chambre un peu froide, restaurant non ouvert alors que c'était dit que si,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le Domaine idyllique

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique séjour au sen d'un domaine qui conjugue l'histoire et la nature. Prestation de qualité. Séjour très dépaysant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Joli Château avec des Chambres spacieuses; Beaucoup de loirsir; Staff très sympa; Pas de clim dans les chambres, entre midi et soir vaux mieux rester dans l'extérieur car vous allez avoir sauna dans la chambre avec le soleil; Cerémonie de mariage qui fait un peu de brut dans la nuit mais comprénsible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Descartes

Sympa

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was in a great setting, close to golf and many other local sight seeing musts. Only issue was not so much with the hotel but with the area. Not much in the way of gas stations/grocery stores and other small things like that that make a vacation comfortable. Even though we were awoken at 6.30 am by the sounds of horns and hunting dogs, we will come back and next time for longer. Very nice.