Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

TERRIBLE HOTEL DIRTY AND UNCLEAN - RUN

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the whole thing needs to be torn down and needs new staff
This hotel is the dirtiest and most UNprofessional hotel we have ever walked into. We had a room booked with expedia and showed up at the hotel at 8 pm. We checked in and got a room key to a room that was dirty and not cleaned. We returned to the lobby where the front desk manager tells us sorry housekeeping is already gone and we don't have any other rooms available for you. So we had to walk across the street to book another hotel for the night. Now in trying to get a refund from the hotel we paid for through Expedia has been another nightmare where no one responds to you or tries to help you. The hotel had cobwebs, no elevator and was just gross. Run away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not too bad

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
I stayed at this hotel for 10 days within that 10 days no one checked my room to see if I needed a change of sheet or clean towels, very poorly managed. The staff didn't understand English and they didn't seem to care, like they are only on the job to collect a salary. I enjoyed Paris!!
1 out of 5
by Todd

Save aggravation stay outside vs paying for this!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I want 60% of my money back. No screens on Windows, no air conditioning, no way to get apartment cooled down without mosquito and other bug bites. Hotels.com should remove this property from your website, as Appart'City in Paris is a pathetic excuse at being a hotel or anything resembling an apartment for a family. Hotel would not even loan us a fan that they were using to keep cool in office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Literally, the worst place I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
If you're going to listen to any review today, I urge you let it be this one! I went here for 1 night and I'd booked it looking at the rating and the pictures by the hotel (first mistake). The moment I got to the hotel both of the staff on the front desk didn't speak any English at all, (yes rude to assume but I thought as hotel staff they'd be expected to know one of the most spoken languages in the Western world). I started by asking if they spoke and English, they didn't so I then tried to ask if I could check in then by showing them my reservation number, one of them just got up and walked off... The other started shouting something in French which I gathered was my name, I said it to her and she huffed as she searched for it. Once she eventually found it she started shouting again demanding my passport and because I didn't understand what she was saying she got more and more impatient and louder until I realised, she basically snatched it from my hand and took it to photo copy, then she demanded my bank card by pointing at my wallet, again getting more and impatient, once I'd finally realised she took it, gave me my room key and card back then told me where to go. She hadn't given my passport back though and when I asked she refused essentially and then begrudgingly got up and handed it too me... Finally when she was directing me to my room from the desk, by shouting, I couldn't find it and she got very impatient and was just shouting "left, left, left". As you guys c
2 out of 5
by Barry

It's advantages? It's cheap and has helpful staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very strong smell of cigarettes and food that had been cooked in the room.
1 out of 5
by April

Filthy hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nothing like what is pictured here. The room had stains on several walls, broken light fixtures, and a TV that did not work and wasn't plugged in. The bathroom was filthy and had mold on all of the walls. There is no formal shower, just a drain in the floor and a removable shower head on the wall. The door to the bathroom did not have a latch or lock, and the front door of the room had a faulty lock as well. I had booked two rooms for our stay due to having a large group, but one of our rooms had a horrible chemical smell that immediately gave us headaches. We were unable to use that room and were only offered a room with one bed for FOUR people. We all stayed in the one room that had extra beds. The front desk staff were extremely unhelpful with refunding the room that we didn't even get. Would NOT recommend this hotel! Please see my photos for an accurate description!
1 out of 5
by Ghassan

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
When we're entered our apartment it has very strong smell. We asked the resption to do something about it but they don't speak English. The bath shower room is dirty and the beds missing one below we can't communicate because the language barrier. But I am sure for you check the apartment number 6 which was our at the time how dirty the shower room and the wardrop doors in the queen bed unfix and unscure.
1 out of 5
by Tom

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were met by a rude receptionist, waiting until the second we could check in to allow, even though the place was empty and he was chatting to his mates. The actual room smelt disgusting (DO NOT OPEN THE FRIDGE), there was mould and broken paint everywhere. We then were unfairly charged 100 euros prior to check out and threatened by and aggressive receptionist who stole our car keys. Worst place I have ever stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but rooms in refurbushing

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was a holes the door .missing light fittings but was clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room said non smogking. smelled like cigarettes

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately nothing service sucks and acomodotion also sucks.
Cons: Non-smoking room smellled like nothing then cigarettes with smelly carpet been really dirty and humedad.. and we could open the window and it was hot.
Location: Nothing ypu have no choice of where to go grab dinner, lunch you are limited to places.
Hotel receptionist was terrible they made us wait for almost 20 min and they did not had customer. Place was dirty and smelly, room was really smelly like cigarettes and dirty, we couldn't open the window cause the area look like it was not save at all! While sleeping heard someone trying to open the door at the middle of the night. We try getting a hotel near the airport 11 min away so it couldn't been less expensive but we ended up spending 50. Euros on the taxi that means we ended paying like 67.00 dollars plus hotel maybe we spend like $200. Hundred so it is better to stay like a 5min walk from airport if your flight is really early like ours 4:00 am. Please lets not give more credit to hotels like this one.