Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory overnight stp

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay but paper cups for hot drinks not satisfactory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
After a long drive we were greeted by friendly reception staff, there was a restaurant which is a bonus in a budget hotel so all seemed great. The room was typical Campanile, clean and basic. Excellent bathroom. The downside was the bed, the most important feature on a stopover. It rolled us into the middle and made awful creaking sounds when either of us moved. Not great preparation for a long drive south to Spain the following day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take your own milk

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed many times at this Hotel on our way to Paris for Business. Room always clean and parking and WiFi good. The restaurant was full that evening and nobody bothered to tell us when we booked in although there are many other places to eat nearby (Buffullo Grill OK). My biggest gripe was that there was just 2 cartons of milk in the room and we arrived at 5pm so used them in the 1st 10 minutes. Also only lemon tea. I went to reception to ask for more milk only to be told there wasn't any. My husband went back in again after dinner and the rude restaurant manager waived him away (almost telling him to get lost) After he persisted he reluctantly went to the storeroom and gave us two more. Tip take your own milk with you.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed Amine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barrie from Midlands

Wet Room with wet wet wet.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
We paid extra for a special room and the problem was the bathroom which was, I suppose a wet room! The floor was flat so the water from the shower filled up the floor such that we were still paddling in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA, USA

Close to CDG and quiet

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very quiet location off the highway and far enough (but not too far, 10km) from the airport. Standard Campanile room meaning it's clean and functional but nothing fancy. Just what is needed for a night before an early morning flight. Hotel has a restaurant and there are plenty of other food choices within walking distance. Parking is fully enclosed so the car was safe all night.
3 out of 5
by GMB from Yorkshire

Very good for a business stop-over

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Easy hotel to get to for a business stay with free car park and WiFi. Very helpful and friendly staff - who have to work very hard especially when the hotel and dining room are full but cope remarkably well. Choice of food on specials board each day is good and the standard of food is good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment following previous visits

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Light in the bathroom did not work, neither did the remote control for the tv. Furthermore there was a problem with the flushing of the toilet. On arrival at about 5.00 p.m. we were allocated a room and went to it, only to find it had not been made up, so had to go back to reception and get another room allocation. We have stayed here before so this experience was a disappointment to us.
2 out of 5
by PB from Kent, UK

Ok as a stopever but better hotels available

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Reception staff were friendly and informed. But the hotel building was apart from the reception and almost motel style with rooms all opening outside. Our room was on the far side so out of main view, no curtains (just net curtains) and with a big light (which we presumed was for security) outside the room which stayed on all night which made it very light in the night. Also with my kids staying in the room next door I did not feel particularly safe with their door opening directly outside. So I do not feel this is great for families with more than one child unless the adults stay with the kids - that's if you worry - like I do ! Room was acceptable but beds not really comfortable though I did finally fall to sleep.