Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Good Value Near Charles de Gaulle Airport

Posted Sep 22, 2017
An older establishment close to Le Bourget Airport, 15km from CDG, but clean and comfortable. Parking is on the street, so a bit of a challenge. Chinese and Indian restaurants have abound nearby. The women who run the hotel are gracious and helpful, and speak good English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location to museum and airport. Breakfast was good as well.
Cons: Smell of cigarettes in the lobby of the hotel was felt also in the room. Add AC in rooms.
Location: Apart from the museum, there is not much to see. on the main street there are a lot of restaurants. It's close to the Charles de Gaulle Airport.
This is a nice hotel located minutes away from the Museum of Air and Space. Rooms are a bit outdated and the AC is missing, which is not pleasant when is hot outside. Access is always through the front door where you need to ring and someone from inside will open it.
5 out of 5
by Imteaz from Dhaka

Except location everything is good.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit distant from the central paris, otherwise it is a very good for living for few days.the crews are very cordial and helpful and the room is clean and noisefree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, Illinois

Modest Hotel with Great Statf

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The spacious rooms, helpful staff and delicious coffee.
Despite the challenges of getting to the hotel - having to take a train and bus, I was pleasantly surprised at the classic beauty of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Plus, the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the dining room. I plan on staying at the hotel next year when I visit the Aerspace Museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find without a car or taxi

Posted Dec 7, 2013
The hotel offers a clean and comfortable accommodation. However it's far from the airport and city centre. The location is a bit dodgy, especially at night. The staff are kind and willing to help. If you have a car it makes sense but if you rely on public transportation I wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London, UK

V. helpful staff, clean, affordable hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Honest, helpful staff.
Cons: Bit of a walk to the nearest metro station.
Location: Quiet neighbourhood, loads of cafes/restaurants within walking distance. Aviation museum on the doorstep.
Clean, comfortable room, really friendly, helpful staff. Accidentally left my camera in the room, and they had it in the post to me the next day. It's a budget hotel, and bearing that in mind I can't find much fault with the place. Be aware of location, you'll be a 20 min walk + 15 minute metro ride from central Paris. On the plus side, you're a stone's throw from the aviation and space museum!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in an odd location

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel to avoid spending the night at the airport, as it is a short ride on the RER from Charles de Gaulle. The nearest RER stop (Drancy) was a bit further than we expected, about a 45 minute walk through a pleasant residential area. If we had more time, the air and space museum is nearby and would have been fun to explore. A nice clean room at a very good price, the only drawback is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

2 blocks to bus then 3stops to metro

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Small hotel, owner pressent and helpfully, easy 45 min to Major attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great value within 30-min. bus ride from CDG airport.

Posted Sep 18, 2011
We were very impressed with the accommodations and hospitality here, and we needed something close to the airport so this worked perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustique et efficace

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très calme et accueillant. Restaurant à proximité. Petit déjeuner simple mais frais et qualitatif.