Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale Az

Transfer stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Close to the airport. Comfortable. Served the purpose. Had complimentary shuttle to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel. Staff disappointing.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Good location near the airport. Room was clean and well appointed. However the staff we encountered didn't seem very interested in us or their jobs. Stood around looking away when we approached them and seemed to only want to do the bare minimum to take care of us. Also, the shuttle to and from the airport only goes to the train terminal (at Terminal 2). The hotel expects you to take a train to or from there if your gate is elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Room: replace the refrigerator with one that doesn't sound like a plane taking off. Service: train the restaurant waiter and concierge staff better.
Location: In a "village" full of similar hotels (Residhome, Quality Inn, etc.)
But still a good 15 minutes by shuttle, which runs every 20 minutes from a hard to find, badly signposted location above the TGV train station. When I finally got to the hotel the reception area was mobbed by a group of Chinese tourists so I went to have dinner at the Brasserie until check-in became possible. The waiter didn't tell me steak tartare was unavailable until I ordered it, and I heard the same thing happen with another table. I ordered a Spritz and he brought me a Sprite. The seafood stew was underwhelming, lacking in flavour and the fish overcooked, the vegetables undercooked - potato al dente is not a good idea. My room was a spacious suite, old-fashioned in decor and needing a fresh coat of paint, but otherwise fine, very comfortable king bed. The welcome plate of fruit was a very nice touch, however the letter explaining my room privileges mentioned a Nuxe body lotion that was nowhere to be found. The noisy refrigerator woke me up at intervals throughout the night. The wake-up call I had ordered for 6.20 am came at 6.55 am, having obviously been forgotten. The variety and quality of breakfast foods was mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Employees so rude

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Airport shuttle is at least convenient.
When I went to check in, an employee was standing in front of the desk, completely blocking it and talking to her co-workers. Once I walked up with my bags and stood there, she just looked at me and turned to continue her conversation without moving. Finally, someone called me forward took my passport and just kept me there, in silence, for ages. Another guest who had been on the same airport shuttle came and went in minutes, but still I was standing, having not been greeted nor being told what was happening. He even stopped to take a phone call, despite there being another clerk sitting right beside him doing nothing. When I asked if there was a problem, the clerk said they hotel was completely full and he was having trouble a room. Mind you, my room was paid for and guaranteed late arrival. Eventually I did get a room, but they were never welcoming or hospitable and the whole place smelled like feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

a dump @ $150/night

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: about 3 miles from the CDG airport. It would take 30 min by a shuttle (stopping at every other hotel on the way), so we took a cab @ $15 euros.
this place hasn't been refurbished in 50 years. Apparently they like the '70s look and (lack of) comfort. The photos are deceptive. The "premium" room was anything but. No extra pillows or towels. At check-in it took the reception clerk 10 min to finish his conversation with another before he "graced" me with his attention. The restaurant billed a bier as a premium drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Good Steady Stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: Improve service. Stop using vinegar to clean rooms..as it leaves a sour aroma. Add thin bed sheet.
Location: Convenient to many things.
Good hotel, nice stay...too warm in the rooms though and they should include a think sheet on the beds as the heavy comforter and warm room (lack of AC) is a bad combination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but needs better front desk service and room maintenance should be improved. Walls in the room dirty and loooking like old.
5 out of 5
by ANNE

Clean, comfortable, affordable accomodations

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for travelers using Charles De Gaulle Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Ridge, UT

Close to Airport - Cute French Village

Posted May 22, 2017
We absolutely loved that fact that we were at our hotel within minutes of leaving the airport. There is a cute little village with a few French Restaurants to eat at, a little grocery shop, and bakery within 5 minutes walking time. Rooms were nice, pool was nice, staff was great to help even with the language barrier. Taxi into the main tourist attractions was pricey but we didn't want to try and find parking and deal with traffic our first couple days of our trip. The hot tub didn't work but we survived. Glad we stayed there
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels