Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Old+and+unrenovated+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+rooms+at+this+hotel+don%27t+appear+to+have+changed+since+1998.+They+are+clean+and+comfortable%2C+but+quite+out+of+date.+I+think+the+star+level+of+this+property+is+inaccurate.+Very+limited+English+from+check-in+staff.+
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Close to the airport, through a lot of negatives

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location is perfect for an airport hotel; outside the city. There is also a pleasant small town with nice restaurants that is a short walk.
Pros: The staff is very nice and the location is convenient to the airport if you are not going in to Paris. Cons: 1. When we arrived in our room, the cleaning staff had just finished. Unfortunately, they hadn't changed the sheets from the last guest; we know this because of the hairs left in the sheets and on the pillows. We were able to call down and they had the staff come back to the room and replace the sheets. 2. Dated furnishings; the bed is fine for one night, but not comfortable enough for multiple nights. 3. The overall cleanliness of the room left something to be desired, outside of the sheet issue the level of cleanliness wasn't terrible, but it certainly wasn't anything to praise. Bottom Line: If not for the cleanliness issue I would recommend this hotel. The location is perfect for avoiding the city if you are just using the airport, the price isn't bad for what the hotel is. However, I cannot recommend this hotel since they don't change the sheets after every guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty around this Hotel to pick from

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to a Airport
Cons: Vending machines and a better choice at restaurant
Location: Great location if you are just stopping over but there are many hotels in this area so make sure you do research and pick one with best offers
A free shuttle from CDG Airport is a little daunting as everyone has luggage and the shuttle doesn't have luggage racks It becomes a nightmare as people try to get on and off At the Hotel it is so busy with that staff don't get a chance to be personal The cost of the restaurant we felt was very expensive. Dinner cost almost the same as the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
There was only one towel in the room (for two people), and another didn't come when we asked for one. The food in the restaurant at dinner was disappointing - one meal was okay, the other was probably the worst meal I have had in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

so easy to transit to CDG or Paris

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle and proximity to CDG airport which is usually very difficult, expensive and time consuming
Cons: I wish there were more shops , restaurants in walking distance.
Lovely hotel,great staff, so easy to get to airport (7 minutes) and into Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GT

Expensive and poor quality

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel room was very hot and air conditioner did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fine if you need a place close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Reception services.
Location: Close to airport
Don't bother waiting for the shuttle unless it shows up within 5 minutes. Take a cab for $20. The check-in line was long and there was only one person manning the desk. The next morning, I called from my room for a taxi to the airport and then headed down to lobby (as per instructions in binder). No one had called, took another five minutes for call to be made, another 20-25 for taxi to show up, with another phone call in there to find out where they were.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to airport

Posted May 29, 2017
It's a shuttle ride away from the airport. The rooms are very outdated and feel like a cheap motel. For the price you pay there should not be paint chippings and a broken A/C unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

very conveniently situated closed to the airport

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the shuttle service to the airport and to the shopping mall is such an excellent plus.
very roomy. the staff makes you feel welcome. The hotel and the room cleanliness is above par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Good value for a room at the price I got. The cost of breakfast is extravagant.
Cons: One lamp lacked a light bulb. The receptable sockets were not well placed and upside down.
This was our second stay here. We tried a cheaper nearby hotel another time, but Golden Tulip is a much nicer choice.