Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Hotel basic but served it's purpose

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Myself & my Dad booked 2 rooms & stayed for 2 nights. My room (111) was fine but my Dads room (110) was a bit of a nightmare. His bathroom didn't have a door handle on the inside so he got stuck in the bathroom. Luckily I knocked on his door after 20 mins, if he'd been on his own, it could have been disastrous. After trying to explain this to the reception man, who understood no English to be fair to him, not a lot was done. I was allowed a key to help him escape but that's all. He was promised a new room when we returned from our day out, room 310, when we returned & he asked for the new key. He was given it & when he got into the room there was an angry naked French man! Again the man on reception couldn't understand what had happened so my Dad reluctantly just accepted his previous room key. Also his shower door fell off, to which nothing was done. It might have been fixed now though. The area nearby is quite rough, lots of people hanging around but nothing actually happened so can't complain too much. Overall it served it's purpose, but I wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure if I would return.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
The condition of our room was not good. There were repairs that should have been completed. The staff tried to be helpful but couldn't speak english well. Our confirmation indicated in room coffee make and hair dryer. There wasn't a coffee maker and the hair dryer was from the 1970s. Breakfast was good. The price was cheap for Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for parc des expesition

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Location is great, but the area is rough looking and the hotel could do with redecorating. Neither of which I was bothered about as this was cheap business visit option. I needed somewhere cheap to crash for visiting the conference centre so this was great. 10 minutes train ride and 5 mins walk to the train station.perfect location wise. Shopping centres 2mins away on way to train station. Yes the park is filled with people drinking smoking etc but You Dont have to walk through it to get to this hotel. If you leave out of the main Rer train station exit, turn left walk to the main road.turn left again and walk about 3 mins along the main road (yellow fried chicjen place on your right now) with the park to your left. You'll see a bright yellow sign for another hotel, turn down that street and the comfort hotel will be on your right. Basically your walking around the park. Breakfast was nice €8, for buffet teas coffees, croissants, bread (no toaster), coco pops and cornflakes, boiled eggs, fruit, ham? And cheese. Kept me going all day. There were some Chinese restaurants in the shopping centre. But I got in late so only saw them in the morning. Fried chicken place supposedly Halal but didn't try or check it. There's a decent enough Sushi restaurant and a Halal Turkish restaurant one train stop down near Aulnay-sous-Bois station.
4 out of 5
by Alan from London

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel man very nice and very helpful I will go again very good price thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MS from London

Not a particularly nice area

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel itself OK, but local area a bit run down and didn't feel entirely comfortable late at night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvements needed.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Staff only.
Cons: Remodeled,upgrade rooms clock radio,screens on the windows (no air condition) telecommunication system actually too numerous to list. Refrigerator
Location: excellent location to public transportation about three blocks to mass transportation system. Shopping center two b locks away and full size grocery.
The staff were excellent they made an unbearable stay liveable. The hotel was unbelievably in rundown condition old furnishings no radio, no clock the telephone did not work stains on the carpet loose and broken tiles in the bathrooms trash outside around the property. Across the street was a park constantly habitat-ed with people all times of day and night, the surrounding neighborhood was a little seedy I did not feel comfortable walking. The positives were the staff and the closeness to mas transit metro station about three blocks.
1 out of 5
by angry from canada

Terrible Hotel, Staff was unhelpful

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
We booked a room for 4 adults and we showed up to our room and there were only two singles. Went down to reception and the guy said that's the room were supposed to be in. Made us grab 2 of our own cots from the dingy storage room and carry them up to floor 4 and make our own beds. Room was really dirty and bathroom barely functioned. Next day found out we were actually supposed to have TWO rooms between 4 people but they would only give us a fraction of our money back. Extremely frustrating situation that still remains unresovled...
3 out of 5
by Mocha

Bad smell of achol

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
The facility looks like 4 star but the maintenance looks like 2 star. Areas r safe n interesting , I can see kids playing soccer. Close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Les miserables

Posted Oct 22, 2011
Miserable service in a poorly-maintained hotel.