Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Serge from NYC

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location, good value for money, comfortable and quite. Stayed there one night to catch my early morning flight. Close proximity to the airport, shuttle service worked excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good overnight stay close to the CDG Airport

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Good staff, good facility and barely adequate bar food
Cons: Since travelers are sometimes on a different timetable, better food options would help.
Location: Primarily an airport hotel.
The Mercure is located by the CDG Airport in Paris and is primarily used as an overnight stop before or after air travel from there. Although construction made the hotel difficult to find for my taxi driver (or he was doing his best to increase the meager fare from CDG) it is located minutes from either terminal. Despite my low room cost and backpack (I had just finished walking the Camino de Santiago in Spain), the staff were courteous and helpful and the room was excellent. As I was tired and hungry from travel, the restaurant, which opened at 7:00 was too late for my supper. But the bar provided me with a Mercure club sandwich that was barely thawed out from time in the refridgerator ... definitely the low point of my visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingham wa

Airport hotel near Charles de Gaulle

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room and rate for the hotel were fine However the documentation for the hotel on Expedia stated that for arrivals to Terminal 2 you should take the shuttle at TGV The driver of the bus confirmed that he stopped at the Mercure where we booked He was wrong - there are 2 Mercure hotels in the vicinity of the airport. So we had to wait for 20 minutes for the correct shuttle to swing by to pick us up for a transfer to the correct Mercure Next morning the shuttle dropped us at TGV - not Terminal 2A. That involved another 15 minutes of walking with a lot of bags. So if you want to use the "free shuttle" expect a lot more time to get to your terminal while dragging your bags. I do not know if this is true for every airport hotel If so, then the Mercure was an average/good bet However if other hotels provide transport to the terminal where your flight arrives/departs you may want to alter your hotel selection I am surprised to write this about a Mercure as I have stayed up n Mercure properties across Europe with great satisfaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

OK stay for airport hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The rooms were fine for the price... definitely a 3-star stay. The person checking us in was slow and disinterested in us... although it looked like other people getting checked in had better experiences. Would stay again for the price if I just had to be there a short night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, shame about the lack of food

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is well presented and clean. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Unfortunately we got to the hotel late (just after 10pm) when the restaurant closes, and so tried to order room service. The selection available for room service was somewhat limited, but we didn't get to try any as after 45 minutes of dialling the room service number, only for it to be constantly engaged or for it to ring out, we gave up trying and went to sleep hungry. For an airport hotel, I would have expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel near the aiport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Comfort and shuttle
Cons: No
This was our last night prior catching our flight the next day. Very secure hotel and great comfort. Restaurant has limited menu but was excellent. Free shuttle running et very 15 min which was great because we dropped off the rental car at the airport after check in to avoid parking fees at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Elliot

Go Elsewhere at CDG

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Mercure franchise has two hotels near CDG, and of course we went to the wrong one. To get to this Mercure, follow signs for Hotel Navettes through CDG and when you go up to platforms 1 and 2, go to the side of platform 1 closest to the main road, not the main area of platform 1, and DO NOT take the pink line on platform 2. The staff at the other Mercure hotel was kind enough to send a shuttle over to come get us. We booked this hotel for the pool, but we arrived too late to use it, and the only food available at the bar after 22:00 wasn't very good. In our room the rain shower head was mostly clogged, the drain was slow, the toilet barely flushed and was dirty, and the bathroom outlet didn't work. Not a good end to a long travel day, and we wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sonia

Great hotel all around EXCEPT FOR SHUTTLE SERVICE!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location, facilities, staff were all excellent. The only reason we rate Mercure one star below excellent is because we had to wait over an hour for the hotel shuttle to come pick us up from the airport. Meanwhile, all the other hotels in close proximity had shuttles coming by every 15 minutes exactly on schedule. Very frustrating, especially after traveling all day, worsened by the blase explanation that the morning shuttle services were better. Indeed, the morning shuttle to the airport from the hotel was exactly on time -- but that did not make up for a one hour wait the day before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, Ca, USA

Very convinient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I pleased how stress free catching the outbound flights was as opposed to fighting Paris traffic in the morning hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Its at the airport and the staff is very helpful
Cons: Nothing
I spent two nights at this hotel waiting on a plane ride