Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Undergoing renovations, REALLY needs it

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel is very run down, room is not pleasant (all aged, smells, stains), restaurant in bar area only, hopefully renovation will cover the whole hotel and it will improve significantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

very convenient for CDG airport

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Good open and welcoming entrance.
Pleasant staff and good facilities. Unusually good food and service at reasonable price in restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great time in Paris

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The personnel is very professional and attentive to our needs.
Cons: n.a.
Location: Great location not far from les champs Élysée and l'arc de Triomphe.
What a beautiful surprise - we arrive at 10 o'clock in the morning (coming from Montréal) totally jet lag to find our room ready for us!! Thanks a million Mercure Paris Étoile Charles de Gaulle!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience at a high price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I was looking forward to a relaxing evening in my nice hotel room. The pictures looked nice, and given the price, I hoped it would be. My double bed was truly two single beds, there was no shower curtain or door in the bath, there were tiles coming off the wall, the instructions for the phone (that shows you how to call the front desk, etc) was nowhere to be found, and the room looked nothing like the pictures, which showed a more updated room. The phone issue became extra inconvenient when the young men next door decided to start screaming and singing at the top of their lungs at about 3am. Desperate to sleep knowing that I had a long day of flying the next day, I tried to call the front desk but the lack of instructions made that impossible. I suppose to could have put on clothes and shoes and walked to the front desk, but I desperately wanted to not wake myself up further, so I banged on the wall, which seemed to make them stop for a while. It was echoing down the hall! The whole point of me being there was to be able to take a shower and sleep. The lack of door meant that the water in the shower went everywhere, and I only got a few hours of proper sleep. When I told the front desk they said that the guys were part of a group. Clearly they were too young and immature to handle being in an isolated room, which is a booking problem. So disappointed particularly given the price, even for an airport hotel. I feel like I was sold a false product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, breakfast, free airport shuttle.
Cons: Clarity of airport shuttle
Location: Roissy-en-France is a cute little village to walk around if you only have a short stay without enough time to travel into Paris.
This is a great place to stay for an overnight layover close to the airport. The hotel is older and nothing fancy, but it has everything you need. The breakfast buffet is delicious. There is a free airport shuttle, which is very convenient. The only problem with the shuttle is that it is not very clearly marked when you arrive at the airport, so we wound up at the wrong Mercure property (we weren't aware there was more than one). This could be more clearly specified, but the staff were helpful in calling a shuttle to get us to the correct property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Paltz, NY

Close Enough to Charles De Gaulle Airport

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very modern with many facilities. A good breakfast by Parisian standards.
Cons: Scrambled eggs at breakfast buffet unappetizing looking.
Location: Location is a 21 Euro taxi cab ride away. As shuttle service was not convenient, I took a cab back to the airport the next day.
The welcome at the reception was very friendly. Room spacious and of modern style. Nice to have the computer in the lobby. But it kept logging me off while I was working on it. That was slightly annoying. But I appreciated that it had a printer hooked up to it. I had a bit of a hard time taking the shuttle from to the airport to the hotel. There are two Mercure hotels near each other, but they have different shuttles. I arrived at the other Mercure first. The man driving that shuttle told me he was not allowed to take me to the other hotel, which seemed like a very strange system. He took me back to the the other shuttle pickup area, where I had to wait for what seemed like a half hour for the "rose line"shuttle. Altogether very exhausting experience, as the airport is very confusing in the first place. Finding any shuttle is a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

It was nice and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was good i like it it was awsome that we used to get alot of tea as am bug fan of tea just disapointed that toilet is too small and light was not working for 2 nights other than it was great thnk u
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very nice restaurant and excellent service. Nice wines by glass. Doing a nice renovation and still working to maintain high levels of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tired hotel in need of updating.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Initial impression very poor as the first room was unacceptable- bedside table was broken and lay in pieces on the floor. Carpet was dirty. Staff were quick to give us another room which was better but the first impression lingered. Staff generally were pleasant. Restaurant staff were rushed off their feet and took a long time to suggest we sit on some easy chairs while we waited for a table. Once a table was available they were friendly and efficient . Food was OK. OK place for one night. Not up to Mercure's standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Excellent accomodation.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything except transportation (see above).
Cons: Transportation (see above).
Location: Roissy-en-France is a very pleasant little village immediately next to the hotels. Walk through the park next to the Mairie to reach the Centre Ville.
A very pleasant and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, and a really good breakfast buffet, all at a very modest price (if reserved in advance on-line). The nearby village of Roissy-en-France has a lovely park just across the street, and several good restaurants. The major issue I have with this hotel, which would apply to the others located adjacent to it, is transportation. The Pink Line shuttle stops at Terminal 2E only, in a location which may be somewhat difficult for the novice traveller to find (ask directions frequently). It can be a fairly long walk from the other terminals. The biggest problem, however, is crowding on the bus. The bus is often shoulder-to-shoulder packed, with heavy bags taking up space on the floor. It can be difficult to get on at the airport end because a large number of people are waiting for it during busy hours, and at the Mercure because the Mercure is the next-to-last hotel stop on a circuit that includes about a half dozen hotels in the immediate area. If you have children and/or a lot of luggage, a taxi may be worth the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by md, Hotel Management
At only 15mn from the airport with a free shuttle service, with a full service hotel we are pleased that you have taken good moment with us Deleignies M. General Manager Mercure Paris Roissy CDG