Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newland NC

Good location for early flight!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Great location for early morning flights. Room was large with toilet separate from shower/sink area.
Cons: Have more lite food offerings 24 hours a day! Make your rooms as nice and clean as your lobby.
Location: Adjacent to Paris train and airport terminal train.
Hotel advertises two restaurants and room service. Forget it! There are two and room service but you can only get minimal eats (ham/cheese sandwich or one salad) when restaurants is closed. Only open during formal meal times. Be hungry only when convenient for them. Not even any "bar" food. Either go to terminal or take a bus somewhere! Their hours don't always work when you are traveling. Room carpet was dirty, floor tile grout dirty, hot water pot dirty, sofa upholstery dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Avoid this hotel!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing. There are other better hotels located near Terminals 1 and 3.
I recently stayed one night at the Novotel in order to be near my Terminal 3 departure. It was a terrible stay. The hotel is undergoing construction/renovations that were not flagged to me either through Expedia or the hotel itself. When we checked into our room, we were greeted with non-stop hammering and, instead of being able to lie down and rest, we had to leave the hotel to get away from the noise. The hammering started up again the next morning and instead of being able to leisurely get ready for our flight, we left the hotel early and sat in the terminal instead to get away from the noise. Furthermore, the air system in the room wasn't working properly. The windows don't open. In order to get air circulation, we had to actually prop open the door to the hotel hallway with one of our suitcases for several hours. Finally, I had specifically booked a room with two beds only to arrive and find that the room had one bed and a pull-out couch that came with a flimsy plastic-covered mattress and dried up leaves in the sheets. The problems were raised with the hotel reception staff on check-out. They asked whether we had been apprised of the construction before booking (no we had not, not by Expedia or the hotel when we booked, nor when we checked in) and they meekly asked whether we had been happy with the staff greeting. Extremely disappointing. Total waste of money. I will never stay in this particular hotel again and have serious reservations about the Novotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Expedia rep told me I had a room with breakfast...not so. Had to pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

On-airport location for travel convenience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrades like better towels would be nice.
Location: Airport.
Located in Terminal 3 and accessible from the other terminals by the free tram system, it’s a great location. From the moment I walked in their doors, I forgot that I was actually at an airport (until I looked out my room window to watch jets taxi by). I’d stay here again for the proximity to the terminals and ease of picking up/dropping off rental car to/from CDG. Unbeatable location. Basic facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pais CDG

I love your chain but this one is tired grubby

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Tired grubby room with dirty carpets. Restuarant was fine, good service. Reception OK. Just needs a total face lift and refurbishment. I was told that as thereception first sent me to a room that had not been remade that I would be upgraded to a junior suite. The room was truly awful. It had a bit in and an open sofa bed the carpet was fithy as was the sofa bed. Bad experience after a fantastic one in Bercy Paris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prague

Close to CDG Gates

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Ok with the expectation that you need easily get to the gates by subway with staying in the buidling. Room ok small bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, England

Very easy for airport

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Rail shuttle actually stops out side hotel every 4 mins and takes 6 mins to airport terminal. Restaurant was nice and modern and food good.
Cons: Bedrooms.
The bedrooms are desperate for a refurb which we were told starts next week. Ask for refurb room when booking. The room deal supposedly came with free mini bar. What you actually got was one bottle of mineral water to share for 2 persons !!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Conveniently located. Good standard. Attentive staff. Good typical French food. Classy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Great for Connecting Flights at CDG

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Check-in: Fast and easy. Location: Superb. Right at the door of Terminal 3, only 2 mins from CDGVAL Airport Shuttle Terminal 3 Roissypole. IMPORTANT TIP: There is more than one Novotel hotel at CDG, make sure you don't get to the wrong one! If your flight stops at other terminal, just follow CDGVAL signs and take the shuttle to Terminal 3 Roissypole. Follow NOVOTEL hotel sign, there is a special covered walkway to the hotel receiption. I'd like to thank the previous reviews left by travellers on how to get to the hotel. The hotel should provide a clearer instruction. Facility: Acceptable but the paper cups are turn-off like other travelers commented. "Free Mini Bar" is just 1 bottle of 50cl Evian mineral water for a room of 3. Triple room is just a double room with additional bed set up on the sofa, not real bed. Breakfast is not included. Weighing scale can be used for a fee of €1. For this room rate, the hotel should have provided this free service instead. Nearby activity: Hop on the free shuttle bus to Aeroville, it's a modern shopping mall with restaurants, fashion shops and a big supermarket - Auchan. Highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Convenient with a good breakfast but hard beds

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff are courteous and kind but not friendly. Typical of good service locations in Europe. The breakfast buffet is excellent and includes a broader range of options than typical North American offerings. Bed was very hard and noise from the hotel kept me awake. Overall a good venue but I'd rather a softer and more comfortable bed.