Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester


Posted Jul 19, 2017
Lovely quirky hotel, very clean.staff are very helpful.village nearby is beautiful and you can get food. The food is quite expensive in hotel.but freeshuttle service to airport and shopping centre is great. Had a lovely stay would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Wim De Preter - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. I will share your comments with the entire team to let them know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know when you would be coming back, we will be happy to welcome you again at the Penta Hotel Paris CDG. Wishing you a lovely summer, Wim De Preter General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but poor service

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were comfortable, but customer service was poor, and everything was super expensive. €9 for a bottle of water (worse when I specifically asked twice for tap water). Wifi was too slow - even after paying €10 for improved service). Tv had some good movies but they didn't play (I guess they were playing over wifi too). Overall a disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are aware that our wifi system is not always very fast, depending on how many people are connected at the same time. We are working on this to improve this service to our guests. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write us. Wishing you a wonderfull summer. Wim de Preter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying here and I have decided this will be my go to hotel for trips that require me to stay near the airport. Hotel is young, modern, cool. You check in for your room at the bar inside the lounge, love that. Friendly staff and great environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, Fantastic to hear that you loved the Penta Concept. Bar and check in at one place, good music and laid back atmosphere, that’s what it is all about at Penta Hotel. We can’t wait to have you back. Let us know and I will be very happy to welcome you personally. Happy summer for now and we hope to see you soon again, Wim De Preter General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Generally good but needs maintenance. The first room door key wouldn't work and the replacement door was really hard to open. Gym was good but no clean towels, no cleaning wipes, no hand soap and the water machine was broken. Basic stuff in a low volume usage area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write us. For the gym, we can provide you clean towels at the front desk, as those at the gym disappear constantly. About the other issues, trust that I will make sure this will be improved. Come see us again. Kind regards, Wim De Preter General Manager
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi, USA

Hip hotel, eclectic decor, comfortable rooms

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows, overall decor, cleanliness, a great look for a small price.
Cons: An alarm clock in the room would be nice. Also, a system of wake-up calls should be established, not just a note scribbled on a blank sheet of paper.
Location: The location is great, right in the middle of the airport hotel zone. Restaurants and bar on site makes it unnecessary to go out. Good shuttle.
The room was very comfortable. The mattress was just right, the pillow was the best hotel pillow I have ever experienced, not too fat and seemed to be allergen free. The bathroom is small but has everything you need for an overnight stay, including a nifty little plastic zip bag that contains the grooming essentials. There was an abundance of lighting but I could have used an alarm clock, especially since our wake-up call came in 20 minutes after scheduled. Luckily, we were already awake or we would have missed the shuttle and probably our flight. The food was ok, but then it is hard to beat all those wonderful restaurant meals that we have enjoyed during out stay in France.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Convenient and nice breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
They offer great breakfast and everyone was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thanks you for taking the time to let us a feedback on your stay with us at Pentahotel Paris CDG Airport. We hope to see you again really soon. Maybe, next time you can try our restaurant ? We have some great food and pretty amazing deserts !! Best regards Cécile
3 out of 5

Stay at Penta in Paris

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was an average stay at the hotel. Would prefer to have a better range of menu in restaurants if the hotel prefer to cater to international customer from all over the world. The hotel have to ensure the entitlement the customer is promised during his stay. In this case the room services attentiveness to be improved from present.It would have been helpful to have extra staff to attend when the reception area is crowded where group check out is card. This will save time for the single customers who are waiting for check out or needing information from the counter. Also prefer to have better sound proof atmosphere to avoid the disturbance from adjacent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Dear Pudumana, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your stay. It seems like your stay was not up to your expectation which does not reflect what our guests use to say. Please note that we offer the Express Check out for you to avoid losing time while leaving the hotel : do not hesitate to contact the reception for more information. We would be glad to welcome you again and change your impression. Best regards Cécile
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Somewhere to lay our heads

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, staff were useful and mostly spoke great English. The free shuttle bus to and from the airport was great, used it every day.
Cons: Shower consumables and water replenished daily, enough tea and sugar for the number of occupants in the room.
Location: Close enough to the airport, free shuttle was great. Bit of a trek into Paris, but was ok with the travel card.
We used this as our base for our trip to Paris. It's a bit far out, but we picked it as we liked the look of the hotel. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport and the 27 euro week (we were only there for 3 nights, this is the cheapest option) travel card allowed us to move with ease. Staff were lovely for the little interaction we had with them. Food was not quite to my palate. Only ate there the first night as it was convenient. We had one of the slightly bigger rooms. It was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Trying too Hard to be Edgy and Different

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It had a cool light fixture, though the light switches took multiple tries to work, and weren't set up in an intuitive manner.
Cons: All of the above, which is a laughably long list.
Location: The airport and more hotels. I'm still in my twenties and this place is trying waaay to hard to cater to the younger crowd, and it does not work.
Showed up around midnight before leaving at 5 for the airport, so a very brief stay. As such, I'll be brief -Check in is literally at a bar. With loud music, and limited English comprehension. -25 Euro "deposit" because the room was booked through Expedia. Still waiting to see whether that gets refunded or not, it is supposed to. -No bed sheets, just a duvet that isn't long enough to tuck in to the bottom of the bed, my feet were cold all night. -Shower is one of those that doesn't have a door. Those are nice when it isn't cold in the room, but anything that wasn't being sprayed was immediately cold. -USB power jack in the wall didn't work, and the phone didn't accept an incoming call from the front desk -No fridge, which was unfortunate because we were transporting cheese with us -0 documentation about the hotel in the room, just a late night room service menu, of which only the 3 types of pizza were available 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Cécile, Hotel Management
Dear GaryTheSnail, We thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay in our hotel. My colleagues at the reception would have been pleased to help you on the few points you mentioned: just dial 9 from your room next time! Give us another chance for your next trip to Paris and you will have a “pentastic” stay, we promise! Best regards Cécile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, safe hotel near airport

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place for a one night stay in France. Close to the aiport, amenities, cleanliness, quiet neighborhood, and property restaurant were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your amazing review on your stay at pentahotel Paris CDG Airport! We would be pleased to welcome you again very soon ! Best regards Cécile