Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bury, lancs

lovely hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness and helpfulness of staff
Cons: hot breakfast!
Location: lovely little square across the road, parking facilities free and a huge car park. Restaraunt 222 at the side of it was a fab italian.
used this hotel as a base to see Alicante as we were hoping to purchase a property over there. Excellent facilities and hotel was clean and I imagine in summer it would be very busy. the staff were friendly and excellent at helping us with various questions we had. It was recommended to us by an estate agent that we were meeting out there and it was great. Only grip was the breakfast on both days was cold. I dont think they use hot plates to keep the egg and bacon warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Hotel with out public communication

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Public Communication in the area. This hotel is located well outside any town unless Ciudad Quesada is seen as a town...
Location: Location is the biggest problem.
A nice hotel but unless you have access to a car, it is not conveniant. Taxi is the only option to move around and waiting for a taxi is not what one want to spend your holiday doping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Fab view from balcony

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location, views, facilities, sleep quality
Cons: Have a tea making facilities in the room.
Location: Very nice location
We spent 3 nights here last week while looking around south Costa Blanca. First impressions were good, nice entrance and reception lobby, check in was quick and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, very clean and nicely decorated with a fantastic view from the small balcony. I had requested a balcony room with my Expedia booking but the hotel didnt appear to be aware of this, my own fault I suppose for not checking directly with the hotel prior to arrival. However, the balcony was big enough for the two of us to stand and admire the view. It was even big enough for me to put a little stool, which was under the bathroom vanity unit, out there and sit on it. The en-suite bathroom was also spotless and well designed and there was a fridge in the room and tv with ITV and BBC as the main english channels. Unfortunately, like in so many spanish hotels, there wasnt a kettle, however we took our own travel kettle with us. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and although the food was ok, we didnt think it was worth the price. There were several eateries nearby which we used the other 2 nights. We also didnt have breakfast in the hotel as there were several places less than 10 minutes away in Ciudad Quesada where you could get a small english breakfast for about 4 euros. You also had the choice of a large breakfast for 6 euros but the small one was plenty enough for us. We didnt try the spa either but it seemed well run. There was a bank, a t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently placed for our needs.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Good choice breakfast. Self serve/ eat what you want. Staff pleasant & helpful. Bar choices times and prices very reasonable Renovation of reception area noisey at times but cannot hear it unless in that area. Pool looks nice but didntcsee it being cleaned during 4 day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Picture showing this hotel is deceiving. Would there are hidden extras as well. Would not rush back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
If you stay at this hotel you will need transport to enjoy the area. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent and good value. Breakfast is sometimes not as hot as one would like. All staff were friendly and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly, quick service. Rooms spotlessly clean. Great views from balconies. Only disappointment was the cooked breakfast but otherwise a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Very stylish, comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing to dislike.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: The location is not for anyone who wants shops. It has restaurants and a bank but no supermarkets etc within easy walking distance.
Impressive, stylish hotel but retains Spanish outlook. Helpful staff, nice bedrooms, very comfortable beds. Overall cleanliness is excellent and I would recommend this hotel. Nice swimming pool with children's pool and jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice area

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: In a nice location, very quiet and pleasant area.
Cons: Limited food options in the hotel
Location: Great Indian restaurant around the corner. It's called Indian Ocean. Would highly recommend.
Nice hotel, we had a stop for one night. Had to wait quite awhile to check in as one person was serving a customer and it took almost 1/2 hour. She was apologetic, but it wasn't what it should have been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel for relaxing

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Good spar facilities. No pressure to use them or purchase products.
Cons: Breakfast could be warmer.
Location: The port is a short taxi ride and is a great place to soak up the local atmosphere. Lots of restaurants, bars,beach, a nice Sunday or evening walks.
We had a weekend break, lots to do in the area, we had a car so we went out sight seeing. We ate out locally but the hotel prices were very reasonable. The bar man Nino was entertaining and fun. The room was clean and comfortable, but like all hotels we were disturbed by other inconsiderate guest. We had an enjoyable stay, was our third time at this hotel and will go again.