Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Paradise with the best staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Upon arriving at Grand Isle we were warmly greeted by the staff with genuine smiles and sincerity. Our villa was absolutely gorgeous from top to bottom. We enjoyed the great view of the ocean and marina from our balcony. The Grand Isle beach and pool are perfect. Clear water with cool white sand beaches. The Palapa Grill has absolutely fantastic food and the bartenders know how to make perfect daiquiris. The staff here is like family. We have never been anywhere with an all around staff that compares to this. A+ job all around and excited to tell my friends and family to plan their next trip here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Oct School Break

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great little resort about 1/2 hr from the airport. Great access to quiet little beach and beautiful infinity pool. One restaurant onsite which is good. Would recommend getting a car to see the island as the resort is fairly small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I’ll be back to Exuma and when I am, I’ll be staying here, without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overall the grand isle was great.. only thing bad about it was the food, only one restaurant in the resort and very limited selections on their menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Amazing property great staff what a wonderful Ex

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel, from the golf carts to the sub zero kitchen
Cons: More options to eat
Location: One of the nicest beaches on the island
Great experience very nice location right on one of the best beaches in exuma Looking forward to going back with the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

2nd stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: would be nice if scooter rental was available, have stayed at several island resorts where this was an option. Better beach service for drinks.
Location: Georgetown ferry to Stocking island a must.
2nd stay here. Microwave did not work in room. Lost power twice during stay, once for 11 hrs, not hotel fault but was not comfortable. The restaurant food was much better than the preceding year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The Grand Isle Resort went beyond our expectations. Every single staff member on the property was so kind and helpful! We felt very taken care of! We will definitely be back! We did have a car a couple of days and drove the entire island and this was by far the nicest place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa was nice except tv didn't work first day

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Restaurant was outside and no air conditioning Get ready to eat 2x a day in 90 degree humidity Was dripping by end of meal. Never seen a resort one one restaurant and no air ..not even misters Nothing Grand about this place at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

AMAZING BEAUTIFUL RESORT WITH GREAT BEACH

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: There are not enough words to say how much I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms and resort are incredible!!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing! Awesome in my opinion
Location: The island is small and there is not much to do but enjoy the beauty and the beach. The resort is about 25 from Georgetown and 20 from the airport.
This resort is absolutely lovely. It is not huge, but has a gorgeous facility with a beautiful pool with a beach view, a delicious restaurant, pool side, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a good bar which serves all kinds of cocktails. A spa facility which is divine, especially Tamara and Kendra which are Excellent. We stayed at a one bedroom condo which was gorgeous . Spacious, beautifully decorated, well appointed with everything you need for your stay, including washer and dryer in the room. The bathroom was huge. You can rent chairs and coolers if you which to travel in the island and go to other secluded beaches and take your own drinks. The place is incredible and priceless. Amazing and would certainly stay there again. Can't wait to make reservations for next time. Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Impeccable hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and luxurious feel and that it was so close to the beach.
Location: There is not much nearby the hotel but George Town is a close drive and there are other drive-able beaches and things nearby.
We stayed at Grand Isle for two nights in July. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff who brought us to our suite and carried our bags for us. The suite was gorgeous and equipped with everything we needed. The suite was so nice that I had to call down to the front desk to make sure they had put us in the correct room. I was blown away by the luxurious feel and inviting decor. The pool was beautiful and had a great view of the beach which was just a few steps away. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Great Exuma.