Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overall the grand isle was great.. only thing bad about it was the food, only one restaurant in the resort and very limited selections on their menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Amazing property great staff what a wonderful Ex

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel, from the golf carts to the sub zero kitchen
Cons: More options to eat
Location: One of the nicest beaches on the island
Great experience very nice location right on one of the best beaches in exuma Looking forward to going back with the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

2nd stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: would be nice if scooter rental was available, have stayed at several island resorts where this was an option. Better beach service for drinks.
Location: Georgetown ferry to Stocking island a must.
2nd stay here. Microwave did not work in room. Lost power twice during stay, once for 11 hrs, not hotel fault but was not comfortable. The restaurant food was much better than the preceding year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The Grand Isle Resort went beyond our expectations. Every single staff member on the property was so kind and helpful! We felt very taken care of! We will definitely be back! We did have a car a couple of days and drove the entire island and this was by far the nicest place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

AMAZING BEAUTIFUL RESORT WITH GREAT BEACH

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: There are not enough words to say how much I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms and resort are incredible!!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing! Awesome in my opinion
Location: The island is small and there is not much to do but enjoy the beauty and the beach. The resort is about 25 from Georgetown and 20 from the airport.
This resort is absolutely lovely. It is not huge, but has a gorgeous facility with a beautiful pool with a beach view, a delicious restaurant, pool side, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a good bar which serves all kinds of cocktails. A spa facility which is divine, especially Tamara and Kendra which are Excellent. We stayed at a one bedroom condo which was gorgeous . Spacious, beautifully decorated, well appointed with everything you need for your stay, including washer and dryer in the room. The bathroom was huge. You can rent chairs and coolers if you which to travel in the island and go to other secluded beaches and take your own drinks. The place is incredible and priceless. Amazing and would certainly stay there again. Can't wait to make reservations for next time. Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Impeccable hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and luxurious feel and that it was so close to the beach.
Location: There is not much nearby the hotel but George Town is a close drive and there are other drive-able beaches and things nearby.
We stayed at Grand Isle for two nights in July. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff who brought us to our suite and carried our bags for us. The suite was gorgeous and equipped with everything we needed. The suite was so nice that I had to call down to the front desk to make sure they had put us in the correct room. I was blown away by the luxurious feel and inviting decor. The pool was beautiful and had a great view of the beach which was just a few steps away. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Great Exuma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The service at the Palaypa Grill is very slow. Took over an hour to get food .. The floors were filthy had to have them come mop.. when we went to check out & redeem our $100 Expedia credit y'all had not emailed them... that was aggravating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We only stayed 3 nights but the resort was great. Staff went out of their way to help us with a situation that we were in. The food was good. The 3 bed Villa was very well kept and plenty of room of the 4 adults and 4 kids that were in our party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful villas!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: An additional restaurant would be great.
Location: Definitely need a rental car. We found the Lighthouse Cafe (great ice cream!) and Big D's Conch shack with a great beach area!
The staff was unbelievable- Obie greeted us everyday by name! Kind, friendly and always ready to help. Our villa was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Exceeded my expectations, beautiful

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Arriving at the grand isle resort was amazing, the staff were beyond friendly, and the location was beautiful. Jimmy the food a beverages manager was an absolute delight and went above and beyond. The only point I would make is don't order food if you're in a hurry as it can take a while but it is so worth the wait, as the food is outstanding. The little shop could probably do with a few more essentials and basics as there isn't a shop close by. But overall experience was like paradise and I can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by SGC- Exuma, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Please hurry back to paradise! Sincerely, Sandra Grisham-Clothier