Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Accommodations - Did not want to leave the villa.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The lushness of the setting. Lots of trees and open spaces. The accommodations and the friendly staff.
Cons: The coordination of the taxi service from the front desk
I arrived very tired and with job related stress. I left very relaxed and calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Very nice hotel with big clean comfortable rooms.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff and the service and food.
Cons: Another restaurant would be great, but they are already working on that.
Location: The location was beautiful. Could use another restaurant or two nearby. Bit of a drive to Tropic of Cancer beach but well worth it.
We had a very enjoyable time thanks in big part to a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Beautiful rooms. Great beach and pool. Good food. Pretty far from town and other restaurants. Totally worth renting a car to explore. Amazing weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Better than the online photos

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Was completely impressed by the hotel facilities. We stayed in the penthouse villa and it is absolutely huge! The room service never failed to leave the home immaculate. Can not wait to go back ! The only thing missing from the villa is a gas grill to BBQ . Other than that it’s fully stocked with pots pans cutlery and a big dining table . Definitely a must !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Paradise with the best staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Upon arriving at Grand Isle we were warmly greeted by the staff with genuine smiles and sincerity. Our villa was absolutely gorgeous from top to bottom. We enjoyed the great view of the ocean and marina from our balcony. The Grand Isle beach and pool are perfect. Clear water with cool white sand beaches. The Palapa Grill has absolutely fantastic food and the bartenders know how to make perfect daiquiris. The staff here is like family. We have never been anywhere with an all around staff that compares to this. A+ job all around and excited to tell my friends and family to plan their next trip here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Oct School Break

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great little resort about 1/2 hr from the airport. Great access to quiet little beach and beautiful infinity pool. One restaurant onsite which is good. Would recommend getting a car to see the island as the resort is fairly small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I’ll be back to Exuma and when I am, I’ll be staying here, without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overall the grand isle was great.. only thing bad about it was the food, only one restaurant in the resort and very limited selections on their menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fantastic Resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location. Beautiful pool and beach area. Excellent staff. Villas are spacious, nicely decorated, and clean. Highly recommend this resort!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Amazing property great staff what a wonderful Ex

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel, from the golf carts to the sub zero kitchen
Cons: More options to eat
Location: One of the nicest beaches on the island
Great experience very nice location right on one of the best beaches in exuma Looking forward to going back with the family