Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Not enough hot water. Water temp wasn't even very hot and ran out pretty quickly. It was very cold when I was there so it was disappointing not being able to get a hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I would like to apologize the water temp was lacking on your recent stay at our Hotel. I brought this to the Department Manager's attention and the water heater was set to a more comfortable temperature so this will not happen to any furture Guests. We only wish it had not inconvenieced you. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel GM Econolodge of Rolla 573-341-3130
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Musty room

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Febreze the rooms.
The room was musty smelling. The check-in lady did not try to accommodate my request for a room on the first floor (I have difficulty walking stairs.) The continental breakfast included waffle batter that separated into 2 different consistencies so I threw that away. The cake donuts looked really old. The hot water carafe contained lukewarm water. I settled for some coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. I apologize we failed to meet your expectations upon your arrival. The room you had reserved and paid for was an upstairs room We would have be more than happy to have accommodated you if we had a downstairs room available. In the future, if you please, make it known to the person taking the reservation you will require a downstairs room. Again, we apologize for the inconvience. I will speak to the Front Desk Clerk to make sure we handle these types of situations better. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel, GM Econolodge of Rolla 573-341-3130
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Got a call from the hotel after we had checked out letting us know we had left some clothes. We really appreciated it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. It is our deepest pleasure to be given the opportunity to give each of our Guests a great experience and that includes contacting them on any items left in the room. I will pass on your glowing review to the Staff. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel, GM Econolodge of Rolla 573-341-3130
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for its price!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for four nights, and we really enjoyed ourselves! It was clean and comfortable, NO bedbugs! Wi-Fi was OK. The staff working at the front desk were very friendly. But the breakfast needs improving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The room was quiet and my bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the WiFi was completely down and tech support wouldn't be coming until after I checked-out. This was disappointing but even more disconcerting was the fact that management did not offer a rate discount or immediately suggest another place nearby where I could access free WiFi. I had to ask about those places. Compared to other places, the breakfast provided was very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out an online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. We apologize for that the IT Department was slow to respond and you were not informed of an alternative Resturant with wifi access. Our wifi is a free amenity to our Guests and you were not charged for it. Sincerly Balvant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Hotel was convenient to highway and places to eat.altho a little dated was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Balvant Patel, Hotel Management
Barbara. Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. We are very proud of our Housekeeping Staff and I will pass along your positive comments so they will continue to strive for excellence. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel, GM Econolodge of Rolla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHARLES

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Charles, Thank you taking the time to complete the online survey. We appreciate your positive rating. We will continue to strive for excellence for all of our Guests. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel, GM Econolodge of Rolla, MO 573-341-3130
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a smell shower and carpet needs replaced they were both nasty. Air conditioner was outdated and noisy. Overall needs a remodel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. Please accept our apology for your room not meeting your expectations. We have taken up your concerns with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments to ensure this is not the case in any Guest's future stay. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel GM EconoLodge of Rolla 573-341-3130
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Detroit

Hotter Than Hades When The Air Is Off!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a room online at 4:25pm, when I opened the door to my room at 10:30pm I was hit full on with a blast of hot air. The room was an oven and was probably 30 degrees hotter than the temperature out side. I had just driven 12 hours cross country and I was tired and already hot From carrying my things to the room. I wanted to relax in my PJs for a bit before calling it a night. This was impossible, as sweat was pouring down every inch of my body. I called the front desk, explained this HUGE problem and asked if an already cool room was available and was told no. The evening staff had decided that it was a "mild" day, so they turned off the air conditioning in the vacant rooms. I WAS AN EXPECTED GUEST who had paid in full, 6 hours prior to arrival. I was told to turn the air on full blast and it would cool down. NO APOLOGY WAS GIVEN BY THE EVENING STAFF. I sat and sweated for the next 3 hours while I waited for the room to cool down. Do you know what it's like to have hot flashes in a room at about 110 degrees? It's not pleasant. The next morning, I advised the day manager that the air in the room had been shut off when I arrived the night before, she had the decency to be mortified, and apologized with sincerity. The hot room, ruined my evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
I would like to take this time to apologize for your room being so unbearable. It is Hotel policy to have the a/c turned on well before a Guest arrives. I appreciate you taking the time to inform me of this error in judgement on the Front Desk Clerk. I have taken steps to insure this does not happen in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel, GM EconoLodge of Rolla, MO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great Experience! Check in was FAST! Room was ready and A/C was working great! After reading all the bad reviews about all the other local motels, I was very skeptical about these accommodations. Motel was busy but all the guests were quiet. Staff was pleasant. Room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 little kids. Great fridge and microwave. Excellent and easy location. We were very happy with this econo lodge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey of your recent stay at our Hotel. We will convey your wonderful comments and rating to our Staff so that they will strive to make each and every new Guest feel as comfortable as your family. Kind Regards, Balvant Patel, GM EconoLodge of Rolla 573-341-3130